Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/23/2021 12:01:15

Sponsor 743
April 16
Marshalltown Speedway,
Marshalltown, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series (Kevin 'Sharp Shooter' Miller Lite 30) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 17, 6:03 pm)
Aikey wins Hoker opener at Marshalltown
Kevin 'Sharp Shooter' Miller Lite 30
  1. Jeff Aikey
  2. Luke Pestka
  3. Justin Kay
  4. Dave Eckrich
  5. Richie Gustin
  6. Jake Neal
  7. Luke Goedert
  8. Jesse Sobbing
  9. Matt Ryan
  10. Greg Kastli
  11. Jason Hahne
  12. Todd Cooney
  13. Jeff Tharp
  14. Darrel DeFrance
  15. Joel Callahan
  16. Charlie McKenna
  17. Andrew Kosiski
  18. Chad Holladay
  19. Ron Klein
  20. Dalton Simonsen
  21. Curt Schroeder
  22. Andy Eckrich
presented by
What won the race: Fifth-starting Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls, Iowa, took the lead on lap five Friday and never looked back, cruising to win the Kevin Sharp Shooter Miller Lite 30 at Marshalltown Speedway, earning $3,000.
Quotable: "Boy, I tell you what, we have a hell of team here. I'm just having a ball, I mean this is fun," Aikey said. "Tell you what, everybody come to Webster City tomorrow night and we're gonna do it again. Yeah this is like old times down here when I come to Marshalltown, this is where I started out and I love this place, it's awesome."
Key notes: The victory is Aikey's third career with the Hoker Trucking Series. ... Polesitter, Chad Holladay of Muscatine, Iowa, led the first two laps before eventually fading and becoming involved in an incident on lap 11, which ended his night. ... Dave Eckrich of Oxford, Iowa, took the lead from Holladay on lap three and also led two laps, before Aikey made the winning pass on lap five, just before the second caution flag was displayed. ... Seventh-starting Luke Pestka remained within striking distance, but settled for the runner-up position, finishing 0.902 seconds behind Aikey. ... Friday's feature, the Hoker Trucking Series' season opener and debut at Marshalltown Speedway, was slowed by three cautions and lasted just over 15 minutes, with the top-16 finishers completing all 30 laps.
On the move: Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, started 10th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Aikey’s Rick Dralle-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Quam Trucking, Pat's Auto Salvage, Red’s Limo Service, RE/MAX Home Group Rick Bauer, Simon’s Trucking, CRE, NXT Bank and Aschenbrenner Trucking.
Points chase: Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., is the reigning series champion.
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 48°F
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Chad Holladay
Time: 15.300 seconds
Polesitter: Chad Holladay
Heat race winners: Dalton Simonsen, Justin Kay, Todd Cooney, Jake Neal
Consolation race winners: Luke Goedert
Provisional starters: Darrel DeFrance, Curt Schroeder
Next series race: May 28, C.J. Speedway (Columbus Junction, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Holladay, D. Eckrich
Row 2: Ryan, A. Eckrich
Row 3: Aikey, Tharp
Row 4: Pestka, Gustin
Row 5: Kastli, Kay
Row 6: Klein, Cooney
Row 7: Neal, Sobbing
Row 8: Hahne, Simonsen
Row 9: Goedert, Callahan
Row 10: Kosiski, McKenna
Row 11: DeFrance, Schroeder

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728