Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2021 09:15:13

Sponsor 743
April 16
Potomac Speedway,
Budds Creek, MD
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Battle of the Bay) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 19, 10:03 pm)
Hardy slips by Roberson, repeats with RUSH
Battle of the Bay
  1. Kyle Hardy
  2. Logan Roberson
  3. Max Blair
  4. Matt Quade
  5. Jeremy Wonderling
  6. Austin Hubbard
  7. Kyle Lukon
  8. Levi Crowl
  9. Jeremy Pilkerton
  10. Walker Arthur
  11. Joe Martin
  12. Nick Davis
  13. Logan Zarin
  14. Amanda Robinson
  15. Justin Kann
  16. John Waters
  17. Josh Ferry
  18. Sparky White
  19. Ben Scott
  20. Darrell Bossard
  21. Jason Genco
  22. Matt Glanden
  23. Cody Dawson
  24. Donald Lingo Jr.
  25. Joey Love
presented by
Carlos Gautier/wrtspeedwerx.com
Kyle Hardy in victory lane after his Battle of the Bay victory.
What won the race: Slipping by race-long leader Logan Roberson in turn three on the last lap, fourth-starting Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., won Friday’s Pace Performance RUSH Battle of the Bay main event at Potomac Speedway. Hardy earned $3,000 second win in as many days with the series.
Quotable: “We were coming really hard,” Hardy said. “I was getting closer to Logan, got to his quarter panel, and had to go in there. I felt we were side-by-side; that’s just part of it and hard racing. I like Logan and his family to death and I wouldn’t want him to do anything less to me. We’re racing for three grand; I know he’s probably upset with me, but I’m out here trying to win this race so that’s all I can say.”
Key notes: It’s the second consecutive Battle of the Bay victory for Hardy after winning at Georgetown (Del.) Speedway on Thursday. … Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., led the first 29 laps, before getting passed by Hardy in the final set of turns and settling for the runner-up position. ... Reigning series champion, Jeremy Wonderling of Scio, N.Y., finished fifth. ... This was the second night of the third-annual Battle of the Bay Mid-Atlantic Speedweek, after Wednesday’s series opener at Delaware International Speedway in Delmar was rained out. ... The tour will wrap up the miniseries at Winchester (Va.) Speedway on Saturday. … The Battle of the Bay speedweek has a $3,000 points fund, with $1,000 going to the winner as long as at least three events are completed.
On the move: After utilizing a provisional, Kyle Lukon of Burgettstown, Pa., started 25th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Hardy's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Ingram Race Engines, Sommey Lacey Racing, American Paint Co., Cline Construction, Anthony's Pizza, Auto Glass Experts, Xceptional Wildlife and Cluster Communication.
Points chase: Jeremy Wonderling of Scio, N.Y., is the reigning series champion.
Car count: 44
Fast qualifier: Walker Arthur
Time: 16.123 seconds
Polesitter: Logan Roberson
Dash winner: Logan Roberson
Heat race winners: Max Blair, Logan Roberson, Ben Scott, Walker Arthur, Kyle Hardy, Jeremy Wonderling
Consolation race winners: Levi Crowl, Joe Martin, Darrell Bossard
Provisional starters: Kyle Lukon
Next series race: April 25, McKean County Raceway (East Smethport, PA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Roberson, Blair
Row 2: Wonderling, Hardy
Row 3: Arthur, Scott
Row 4: Quade, Davis
Row 5: Glanden, Waters
Row 6: Kann, Dawson
Row 7: Zarin, Hubbard
Row 8: Ferry, Pilkerton
Row 9: Love, Robinson
Row 10: Crowl, Martin
Row 11: Bossard, Genco
Row 12: White, Lingo Jr.
Row 13: Lukon

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728