Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:20:28

Sponsor 743
August 30
McKean County Raceway,
East Smethport, PA
Sanction: RUSH Crate Late Model Series (Manufacturers' Night) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 31, 2:14 am)
Martin nabs first RUSH victory at McKean Co.
Manufacturers' Night
  1. Joe Martin
  2. Jason Knowles
  3. John Waters
  4. Adam Sixt
  5. Ryan Montgomery
  6. Chad McClellan
  7. Chad Ruhlman
  8. Brady Wonderling
  9. Eric Wilson
  10. Jason Rider
  11. Dustin Waters
  12. Garrett Mott
  13. Dennis Lunger Jr.
  14. Jeremy Wonderling
  15. Bill Mesler
  16. Luke Carleton
  17. Justin Smith
  18. Rob Marhefka
  19. Bryce Davis
  20. Doug Ricotta
  21. Ward Schell
  22. Bobby Whitling
  23. Cody Dawson
  24. Scott Waters
presented by
What won the race: Joe Martin of Mayport, Pa., scored his first RUSH Dirt Late Model Series touring victory of the season, besting Jason Knowles and John Waters for the $1,500 top prize.
Key notes: Zack Carley of Freedom, N.Y., won the non-qualifiers' race. ... McKean County contested the first of two holiday weekend events for RUSH competitors and welcomed the tour for their second of three visits. ... The final RUSH visit is set for Oct. 11 during McKean County's Fall Classic, which also features the ULMS Super Late Models.
On the move: Series points leader Ryan Montgomery of Fairmont, W.Va., roared from 25th to round out the feature's top-five finishers.
Winner's sponsors: Martin's No. 55 Wylie Race Car is sponsored by Allegheny Crane Rentals, AM PM, FullyInjected.com, J. Martin Logging, Martin Farms, Neese Trucking, RMS Incorporated, Spartan Thru Tubing and Zero Wraps.
Points chase: Coming in to Saturday's event, Montgomery had 939 points to lead Waters (880) and Chad McClellan (866).
Car count: 43
Dash winner: Brady Wonderling
Heat race winners: Dennis Lunger Jr., Chad McClellan, John Waters, Adam Sixt
Consolation race winners: Jeremy Wonderling, Bobby Whitling
Next series race: August 31, NAPA Wayne County Speedway (Orrville, OH) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information