Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2021 10:29:43

Sponsor 743
April 15
Georgetown Speedway,
Georgetown, DE
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Battle of the Bay) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 16, 2:18 am)
Hardy tops Blair in Battle of the Bay opener
Battle of the Bay
  1. Kyle Hardy
  2. Max Blair
  3. Kyle Lukon
  4. Donald Lingo Jr.
  5. Trevor Collins
  6. Logan Roberson
  7. Austin Hubbard
  8. Levi Crowl
  9. Matt Glanden
  10. Walker Arthur
  11. Joe Martin
  12. Derek Magee
  13. Devin Brannon
  14. Amanda Robinson
  15. Nick Davis
  16. Michael Duritsky
  17. Joe Warren
  18. Darrell Bossard
  19. Brandon Sturgis
  20. Jeremy Wonderling
  21. Logan Zarin
  22. Ben Scott
  23. Ross Robinson
  24. Cory Sines
  25. John Waters
presented by
What won the race: Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., regained the lead from Max Blair on the 20th lap Thursday at Georgetown Speedway and captured the 30-lap Battle of the Bay opener for a $3,000 Pace Performance RUSH Series victory for Crate Late Models.
Quotable: "I was feeling good and then Max snuck by me there and I was like, 'Well, that's the race,' " Hardy said. "He moved up and I passed him where he passed me, so I was like, well, I better not move back from this bottom (groove) here."
Key notes: Hardy's Crate Late Model is unbeaten in three Winchester (Va.) Speedway starts in 2021. ... Hardy also won last year's season finale Crate Late Model feature at Georgetown. ... Max Blair grabbed the lead on lap 19, but lost the point and fell back after being hampered by nosepiece damage. "I was going to pull in when it happened," Blair said, but he managed to finish second. ... Amanda Robinson was fourth on the last-lap restart but was among drivers caught up in a turn-three scramble. ... Polesitter John Waters had a first-lap flat and retired a few laps later. ... Reigning series champ Jeremy Wonderling was involved in a first-lap yellow. ... Cody Dawson won the non-qualifiers' race. ... The Battle of the Bay heads to Potomac Speedway in Budds Creek, Md., on Friday and Winchester (Va.) Speedway on Saturday. ... The miniseries carries a $3,000 points fund. ... At Georgetown, Ross Robinson won Thursday's $3,026 Mark "Coot" Williams Memorial for Super Late Models.
On the move: Trevor Collins of Seaford, Del., started 16th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Hardy's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Ingram Race Engines, Sommey Lacey Racing, American Paint Co., Cline Construction, Anthony's Pizza, Auto Glass Experts, Xceptional Wildlife and Cluster Communication.
Points chase: Jeremy Wonderling of Scio, N.Y., is the reigning series champion.
Current weather: Overcast, 57°F
Car count: 48
Fast qualifier: Ross Robinson
Time: 19.552 seconds
Polesitter: John Waters
Dash winner: John Waters
Heat race winners: Ross Robinson, Max Blair, Kyle Hardy, John Waters, Donald Lingo Jr., Devin  Brannon
Consolation race winners: Darrell Bossard, Derek Magee, Brandon Sturgis
Provisional starters: Michael Duritsky
Next series race: April 16, Potomac Speedway (Budds Creek, MD) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Waters, Lingo
Row 2: Hardy, R. Robinson
Row 3: Blair, Brannon
Row 4: Martin, Lukon
Row 5: Roberson, Zarin
Row 6: Arthur, Warren
Row 7: Crowl, A. Robinson
Row 8: J. Wonderling, Collins
Row 9: Hubbard, Davis
Row 10: Bossard, Magee
Row 11: Sturgis, Glanden
Row 12: Scott, Sines
Row 13: Duritsky

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728