Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/26/2020 06:45:47

Sponsor 743
August 31
Kickapoo Speedway,
Danville, IL
Sanction: Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: (last updated September 1, 4:33 pm)
Sheppard picks up $3,000 at Vermilion County
  1. Brandon Sheppard
  2. Bobby Pierce
  3. Jason Utter
  4. Jay Morris
  5. Bob Gardner
  6. Mike Fryer
  7. Steve Thorsten
  8. John Gardner Jr.
  9. Matt Furman
  10. Ryan VanderVeen
  11. Marvin Burton
  12. Russ Adams
  13. Torin Mettille
  14. Dave Baldwin
presented by
What won the race: Brandon Sheppard of New Berlin, Ill., overtook Iowa invader Jason Utter on the 26th lap Sunday at rain-plagued Vermilion County Speedway and went on to a $3,000 victory co-sanctioned by the Corn Belt Clash and Sunoco American Late Model Series West.
Key notes: Sheppard has three career ALMS victories; it was his first with the Corn Belt Clash. ... With a four-car invert for the feature, Bob Gardner was on the pole alongside Bobby Pierce with Brandon Sheppard and Jason Utter in the second row. ... An early rain shower delayed action, then more rain after time trials caused a delay of nearly two and a half hours. Action resumed about 10:30 p.m. ... The race closed a tripleheader in Illinois co-sanctioned by the Iowa-based Corn Belt Clash and Sunoco American Late Model Series West. Friday night's event at Farmer City Raceway was rained out while hometown driver Scott Bull won Saturday's event at Fairbury (Ill.) American Legion Speedway. ... Danville marked the final Corn Belt Clash race of the season.
On the move: Jay Morris started sixth and finished fourth.
Points chase: Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, has locked up his fifth Corn Belt Clash title, but he didn't ente; Bobby Pierce leads ALMS West points.
Car count: 14
Fast qualifier: Jason Utter
Time: 13.095 seconds
Polesitter: Bob Gardner
Heat race winners: Jason Utter, Brandon Sheppard
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728