Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/05/2023 21:24:27

Sponsor 743
April 3
Friendship Motor Speedway,
Elkin, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 5, 8:49 am)
Friendship gives Wilson first Clash victory
  1. Daulton Wilson
  2. Jeff Smith
  3. Ross Bailes
  4. Trent Ivey
  5. Matthew Nance
  6. G.R. Smith
  7. Brett Hamm
  8. Anthony Sanders
  9. Benji Hicks
  10. Justin Hudspeth
  11. Michael Brown
  12. Corey Gordon
  13. Josh Richeson
  14. David Yandle
  15. Kale Green
  16. Bryson Harper
  17. Brian Nuttall Jr.
  18. Dennis Franklin
  19. Mike Huey
  20. Larry Grube
  21. Chris Meadows
  22. Chris Ferguson
  23. Doug Sanders
  24. Daniel Tucker
presented by
Kevin Ritchie
Daulton Wilson earned his first Carolina Clash victory.
What won the race: Fast qualifier and polesitter Daulton Wilson of Fayetteville, N.C., dominated Saturday’s Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series event at Friendship Motor Speedway for his first career series victory. He finished 3.070 seconds ahead of Jeff Smith to pocket $4,000.
Key notes: Earning the first-ever Super Late Model victory of his career, Wilson became the eighth winner in the Carolina Clash's last eight visits to Friendship . … Ross Bailes finished third in the Big Frog Motorsports No. 58 after deciding to bypass the World of Outlaws Illini 100 weekend in Farmer City, Ill., marking the first time the prospective WoO rookie missed an event on the national tour this season. ... The Clash contested its second race of the season at Friendship. … Friendship hosted the tour for the 18th time in series history and first time since August 2017. … Ben Watkins, who won the Clash opener at Lancaster on March 13, didn't enter Saturday's event despite leading the circuit's points standings.
On the move: Michael Brown of Pageland, S.C., started 20th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Wilson's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by D&E Body Works, Honeycutt Custom Cabinets, Redline Speed Shop, HST Suspension Technologies, New Point Lighting Design, Penske Racing Shocks and Big A's Custom Graphics.
Points chase: After Friendship, Jeff Smith of Dallas, N.C., has 230 points to lead Daulton Wilson (214) and Brett Hamm (206).
Current weather: Clear, 46°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Daulton Wilson
Time: 15.310 seconds
Polesitter: Daulton Wilson
Heat race winners: Chris Ferguson, Corey Gordon
Next series race: April 23, Lavonia Speedway (Lavonia, GA) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Wilson, Smith
Row 2: Ivey, Hamm
Row 3: Bailes, Nance
Row 4: Hicks, A. Sanders
Row 5: Meadows, Harper
Row 6: Ferguson, Gordon
Row 7: Hudspeth, Smith
Row 8: Richeson, Nuttall Jr.
Row 9: Franklin, Tucker
Row 10: Grube, Brown
Row 11: D. Sanders, Green
Row 12: Yandle, Schlager
Row 13: Huey
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information