Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/23/2021 12:19:53

Sponsor 743
April 3
Legit Speedway Park,
West Plains, MO
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 5, 8:47 am)
Brian Rickman edges Rasdon at Legit for $3,000
  1. Brian Rickman
  2. Hunter Rasdon
  3. Billy Moyer Jr.
  4. Billy Moyer
  5. Kyle Beard
  6. Ashton Winger
  7. Logan Martin
  8. Scott Crigler
  9. B.J. Robinson
  10. Austin Rettig
  11. Robby Moore
  12. Kaleb Stolba
  13. Jesse Stovall
  14. Morgan Bagley
  15. Mike Collins
  16. Brayden Proctor
  17. Brennon Willard
  18. Mason Oberkramer
  19. Kaeden Cornell
  20. Tony Jackson Jr.
  21. Brett Frazier
  22. Chad Mallett
presented by
Mike Musslin
Brian Rickman (86) topped Hunter Rasdon (5) to win at West Plains.
What won the race: Nosing ahead of race-long pacesetter Hunter Rasdon in the second half of the 40-lapper, third-starting Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss., nipped Rasdon at the line to capture the $3,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory Saturday at Legit Speedway Park. He took the checkers 0.024 seconds ahead of Rasdon.
Key notes: The victory marked Rickman's fourth series victory. … Runner-up Hunter Rasdon, who set fast time for the second straight event, led laps 1-28 and 32-39. ... Points leader and hometown driver Logan Martin finished seventh (Martin is the only driver with multiple series victories). … The tour made its 12th visit in series history to the former West Plains Motor Speedway. ... The series makes it debut at Central Arkansas Motor Speedway in Plumerville on April 16.
On the move: Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., started 15th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Rickman’s Rocket Chassis has a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and is sponsored by Advanced Logistics, 1250 Package Store, Rickman Brothers Trucking, McKleroy Motorports, Hwy. 19 North Speedshop and Honey, Inc.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Logan Martin (910 points) of West Plains, Mo., leads Kyle Beard (860), Ashton Winger (855), B.J. Robinson (810) and Brian Rickman (795).
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Hunter Rasdon
Time: 14.050 seconds
Polesitter: Hunter Rasdon
Heat race winners: Hunter Rasdon, Brian Rickman, Billy Moyer Jr., Billy Moyer
Consolation race winners: Kyle Beard
Next series race: April 16, Central Arkansas Motor Speedway (Plumerville, AR) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rasdon, Moyer Jr.
Row 2: Rickman, Moyer
Row 3: Martin, Oberkramer
Row 4: Winger, Jackson Jr.
Row 5: Bagley, Crigler
Row 6: Willard, Robinson
Row 7: Rettig, Stovall
Row 8: Beard, Cornell
Row 9: Proctor, Frazier
Row 10: Mallett, Collins
Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728