Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 16:17:47

Sponsor 743
March 20
Whynot Motorsports Park,
Meridian, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated March 21, 11:19 am)
Baggett bags $3,000 MSCCS win at Whynot
  1. Neil Baggett
  2. Chad Thrash
  3. Spencer Hughes
  4. Luke Bennett
  5. Robbie Stuart
  6. Cole Cameron
  7. Dean Carpenter
  8. Mason Jordan
  9. J.C. Wilson
  10. Hunter Lewis
  11. Brandon Carpenter
  12. Dillon Crim
  13. Jason Milam
  14. Christian Hanger
  15. Leon Henderson
  16. Klint Byars
  17. Rick Rickman
presented by
Chris McDill
Neil Baggett dominated action at Whynot Motorsports Park.
What won the race: Polesitter Neil Baggett of Columbus, Miss., captured the $3,000 Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory in Saturday night’s season opener at Whynot Motorsports Park. Hed led all 40 laps and finished with more than a five-second advantage over Chad Thrash to record his eighth series triumph.
Key notes: The Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series kicked off its 21st season with a visit to Whynot Motorsports Park near Meridian, Miss. … Whynot hosted the tour’s season opener for the first time since 2016. … The series has visited Whynot 47 times. … Whynot is scheduled to host the tour one other time in 2021 for another $3,000-to-win event on July 10.
On the move: Luke Bennett of Ethel, La., started 14th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Baggett’s Prate Montgomery-owned Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Montgomery Farms, Jamie’s Body Shop, Flora Logging, RTC Recovery, Bo’s Satellite Service and Advanced Logistics.
Points chase: Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., kicked off this quest for his fifth straight series title.
Current weather: Clear, 45°F
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Neil Baggett
Dash winner: Neil Baggett
Consolation race winners: Cole Cameron, Robbie Stuart
Next series race: March 27, Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, MS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Baggett, Hughes
Row 2: Milam, Thrash
Row 3: Jordan, Henderson
Row 4: Lewis, Byars
Row 5: Cameron, Stuart
Row 6: D. Carpenter, Hanger
Row 7: Crim, Bennett
Row 8: B. Carpenter, Wilson
Row 9: R. Rickman
Sponsor 718
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728