Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/05/2020 02:05:32

Sponsor 743
August 31
Greenville Speedway,
Greenville, MS
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $2,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated September 3, 8:48 am)
Stuart runs away with SUPR victory in Greenville
  1. Robbie Stuart
  2. Jon Mitchell
  3. Clay Fisher
  4. Timothy Culp
  5. Chris Huckabay
  6. Tyler Erb
  7. Garrett Alberson
  8. Rob Litton
  9. Patrik Daniel
  10. Brandon Hightower
  11. Tanner Kellick
  12. Rick Duke
  13. Duke Palasini
  14. Bubba Harrison
  15. Doug Showah
  16. Chris Taylor
  17. Bo Gordon
  18. Christopher Showah
presented by
Tommy Best/Best Photography
Robbie Stuart notched his eighth career SUPR victory.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Robbie Stuart of DeRidder, La., ended a 13-month winless streak on the SUPR tour by running away with a $2,000 victory at Greenville Speedway. Stuart notched his eighth career series victory and first since July 20, 2013, in Little Rock, Ark.
Key notes: Stuart's eight career SUPR victories have come in five states: Louisiana, Texas, Arkansas, Alabama and Mississippi. ... Officials planned a competition caution for lap 20. ... The race is the last of the summer on the series that has two more races in November. ... Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., won SUPR's previous visit to Greenville on May 3. ... It's SUPR's 17th event at Greenville. ... Other series winners at the gumbo-clay oval in recent season: Rob Litton, Clay Fisher, B.J. Robinson, Ray Moore and Doug Showah. ... Tyler Erb won his first career SUPR feature Saturday at Lone Star Speedway in Kilgore, Texas.
On the move: Rob Litton started 12th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Stuart's MasterSbilt by Stuckey is sponsored by Stuart Timber, Advanced Powder Coating, Collins Engine Works, Hoosier Racing Tire and X-treme Graphics.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, has 1,514 points to lead Rob Litton (1,267) and Patrik Daniel (1,176) in the SUPR title chase.
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Jon Mitchell
Heat race winners: Jon Mitchell, Robbie Stuart, Timothy Culp
Next series race: November 1, Baton Rouge Raceway (Baker, LA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728