Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/20/2024 01:54:47

Sponsor 743
January 14
Volusia Speedway Park,
Barberville, FL
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA Winter Series (DIRTcar Sunshine Nationals)
Information provided by: Staff and series reports (last updated January 15, 11:33 am)
Page grabs $1,500 Crate victory at Volusia
DIRTcar Sunshine Nationals
  1. Michael Page
  2. Mack McCarter
  3. Mark Whitener
  4. Kyle Bronson
  5. Cory Hedgecock
  6. Jake Knowles
  7. John Baker
  8. Dylan Knowles
  9. Joseph Joiner
  10. Clay Harris
  11. Trey Mills
  12. Cody Overton
  13. Pearson Lee Williams
  14. Jason Welshan
  15. Joseph Brown
  16. Walker Arthur
  17. Todd Cooney
  18. Corey Almond
  19. Jody Knowles
  20. Johnny Collins
  21. Joel Callahan
  22. Matt Long
  23. Carder Miller
  24. Trynt Lloyd
  25. Dusty Sparkman
presented by
Dave Shank/daveshankphoto.com
Michael Page celebrates his $1,500 triumph in victory lane.
What won the race: Michael Page of Douglasville, Ga., led all 25 laps Thursday at Volusia Speedway Park to capture the Sunshine Nationals opener on the Crate Racin’ USA Winter Shootout, earning $1,500. Page took the checkers 0.887 seconds ahead of 19th-starting Mack McCarter.
Key notes: Baird won his second feature of the season; the previous weekend he earned $6,000 for a Super Late Model victory at Talladega Short Track in Eastaboga, his fifth consecutive Ice Bowl triumph. ... Crate Racin' USA competitors run for $2,000-to-win Friday and $10,000-to-win Saturday. ... Clay Harris won the 602 Crate feature.
On the move: Mack McCarter of Gatlinburg, Tenn., started 19th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Page’s MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Baird Sales & Rentals, Baird Truck & Trailer Sales, Cove 2 Coast Marine, National Transportation Insurance Specialists, Schaeffer’s Oil and T&T Trucking.
Points chase: Jason Welshan of Maryville, Tenn., won the Winter Series opener during Talladega Short Track’s Ice Bowl XXX on Jan. 10.
Current weather: Clear, 44°F
Car count: 55
Fast qualifier: Todd Cooney
Time: 17.224 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Bronson
Heat race winners: Michael Page, Kyle Bronson, Johnny Collins, Trey Mills, John Baker, Jake Knowles
Consolation race winners: Mack McCarter, Carder Miller, Trynt Lloyd
Next series race: January 15, Volusia Speedway Park (Barberville, FL) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bronson, Ja. Knowles
Row 2: Mills, Baker
Row 3: Collins, Page
Row 4: Whitener, Sparkman
Row 5: D. Knowles, Hedgecock
Row 6: Harris, Brown
Row 7: Arthur, Joiner
Row 8: Overton, Almond
Row 9: Callahan, Stephens
Row 10: M. McCarter, Miller
Row 11: Lloyd, Welshan
Row 12: Long, Williams
Row 13: Jo. Knowles, T. Cooney

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information