Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/21/2020 07:25:17

Sponsor 743
August 31
Viking Speedway,
Alexandria, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,600
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 1, 2:33 pm)
Wildung dominates for victory at Viking
  1. Jeff Wildung
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. Zach Johnson
  4. Mike Balcaen
  5. Brad Parson
  6. Eric Breeschoten
  7. Brad Seng
  8. Don Shaw
  9. Steffen Snare
  10. Steve Anderson
  11. Shawn Kirwin
  12. Matt Aukland
  13. Corey Nelson
  14. Clarence Washburn
  15. Norm Olson
  16. Scott Lehn
  17. Cole Schill
  18. Jeff Hapala
  19. Mike Prochnow
  20. Dusty Peterson
  21. Howie Schill
presented by
Jeff Wildung receives a congratulatory handshake in victory lane.
What won the race: Multitime track champion Jeff Wildung of Nassau, Minn., dominated Sunday's 25-lap feature at Viking Speedway for his second NLRA victory of the season and 12th of his career. The polesitter denied runner-up Ricky Weiss of Headingly, Manitoba, a weekend sweep at the half-mile oval while Zach Johnson finished third.
Key notes: Caution flags slowed the race on lap eight and 15 ... Ricky Weiss, who started sixth, overtook outside-polesitter Zach Johnson for second on the lap-15 restart and challenged Wildung repeatedly over the final circuits but setled for runner-up money. ... Sunday marked the second of back-to-back weekend NLRA events at the half-mile Viking oval. Weiss earned $1,600 in Saturday's weekend opener. ... The previous two NLRA events rained out. ... All-State Peterbilt and Beck's Radiator sponsored the weekend.
On the move: NLRA points leader Brad Seng started 14th and finished seventh; Don Shaw started 17th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Wildung's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Lube Tech, Lucas Oil Products, VEIT and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Entering the night Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., had 1,288 points to lead Mike Balcaen (1,164) in the NLRA title chase.
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Jeff Wildung
Heat race winners: Zach Johnson, Mike Balcaen, Jeff Wildung
Next series race: September 4, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,250
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728