Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/13/2024 23:14:55

Sponsor 743
November 14
Modoc Raceway,
Modoc, SC
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series (Jack Starrette Memorial) - $5,022
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 16, 8:57 am)
Franklin scores Jack Starrette Memorial victory
Jack Starrette Memorial
  1. Dennis Franklin
  2. Johnny Pursley
  3. Cla Knight
  4. Jeff Smith
  5. Brett Hamm
  6. Brent Dixon
  7. Jordy Nipper
  8. Zack Mitchell
  9. Nick Schlager
  10. Adam Yarbrough
  11. Travis Stoner
  12. Ross Bailes
  13. Dean Bowen
  14. Ahnna Parkhurst
  15. Kale Green
  16. Scott Shirey
  17. Doug Sanders
  18. Brian Ledbetter
  19. Anthony Sanders
  20. Daulton Wilson
presented by
Richard Barnes
Dennis Franklin earned his first Jack Starrette Memorial victory.
What won the race: Dennis Franklin outran Johnny Pursley to claim the 10th annual Jack Starrette Memorial Saturday night at Modoc Speedway, earning a $5,022 victory in the season finale for the Ultimate Southeast Series. Franklin, a two-time Ultimate Series champion, crossed the finish line with an advantage of 1.405 seconds to avoid going winless on the tour in 2020.
Key notes: Franklin earned his first victory in the event that honors longtime Dirt Late Model team owner and sponsor Jack Starrette of Augusta, Ga., who died in 2010. ... The race's opening lap provided fireworks as the proverbial Big One happened that collected Ross Bailes, Cla Knight, Anthony Sanders Daulton Wilson. Johnny Pursley suffered damage from the incident but was able to keep running. ... Pursley climbed back through the field to eventually land in the second spot behind race leader Franklin. ... Eight of 20 starters completed 40 laps.
On the move: Johnny Pursley of Clover, S.C., started 12th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Franklin’s AES Racing Barry Wright Race Car is sponsored by Franklin Motorsports, Baird Transport, Nichols Plumbing & Piping, Hamrick's and Turkey's Towing.
Points chase: Zack Mitchell of Enoree, S.C., wrapped up his third straight series title by entering Saturday's event.
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Zack Mitchell
Time: 16.990 seconds
Polesitter: Zack Mitchell
Editor's note: Corrects winner’s chassis and sponsors.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mitchell, Franklin
Row 2: Hamm, Bailes
Row 3: Dixon, Knight
Row 4: Smith, Wilson
Row 5: Parkhurst, A. Sanders
Row 6: Nipper, Pursley
Row 7: Schlager, Bowen
Row 8: Green, D. Sanders
Row 9: Stoner, Yarbrough
Row 10: Ledbetter, Shirley 

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information