Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/24/2024 23:16:00

Sponsor 743
November 7
Jackson Motor Speedway,
Byram, MS
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Hercules Pumping Services All American 60) - $6,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 8, 7:51 am)
Beard claims $6,000 in Comp Cams finale
Hercules Pumping Services All American 60
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. Hunter Rasdon
  3. Spencer Hughes
  4. Rick Rickman
  5. Morgan Bagley
  6. Dane Dacus
  7. Brian Rickman
  8. B.J. Robinson
  9. Logan Martin
  10. Neil Baggett
  11. Robbie Stuart
  12. Ross Camponovo
  13. Dean Carpenter
  14. Timothy Culp
  15. Scott Abraham
  16. Mike Collins
  17. Jason Rauen
  18. Mark Shipman
presented by
Millie Tanner
Winner Kyle Beard (middle) is joined in victory lane at JMS by runner-up Hunter Rasdon (right), and Spencer Hughes (left), who finished third.
What won the race: Building more than a three-second lead late in the race, second-starting Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., sailed to the $6,000 victory in Saturday's Comp Cams Super Dirt Series season finale at Jackson Motor Speedway. He finished ahead of Hunter Rasdon and Spencer Hughes to record his 16th career CCSDS win.
Key notes: Polesitter Dane Dacus faded to fifth while series champion Logan Martin finished ninth. … Thirteen cars finished the race with six failing to complete all 60 laps. … The Comp Cams Super Dirt Series wrapped up its season. … It was the tour’s 25th feature event of the 2020 season. … The Hercules Pumping Services All American 60 was presented by Cliburn Tank Lines.
On the move: B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., started 13th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Beard’s Mann Motorsports Capital Race Car is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Gary Beard Trucking, Terry Phillips Racing, MSR Mafia, Velocita, Team 5 Enterprise, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, Rage Lab, Swift Springs, Rockhard Powder Coating, Autocraft and Xteme Race Graphics.
Points chase: By entering the finale, Logan Martin of West Plains, Mo., wraps up his first CCSDS championship.
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Hunter Rasdon
Time: 15.538 seconds
Polesitter: Dane Dacus
Heat race winners: Dane Dacus, Kyle Beard, Spencer Hughes
Editor's note: Corrects winner’s chassis and engine and updates sponsors.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Dacus, Beard
Row 2: Hughes, Rasdon
Row 3: Bagley, R. Rickman
Row 4: Baggett, Martin
Row 5: Stuart, B. Rickman
Row 6: Rauen, Culp
Row 7: Robinson, Abraham
Row 8: Carpenter, Collins
Row 9: Shipman, Camponovo
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information