Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/16/2024 09:21:25

Sponsor 743
November 7
Magnolia Motor Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 8, 12:27 pm)
Beckwith earns $3,000 Crate Racin' win at the Mag
  1. Randall Beckwith
  2. Jeremy Shaw
  3. Evan Ellis
  4. Wil Herrington
  5. Jody Knowles
  6. Tyler Wood
  7. Corey Dunn
  8. Oakley Johns
  9. T.J. Brittain
  10. Jamie Pickard
  11. Kyle Shaw
  12. Dewayne Estes
  13. Steve Russell
  14. Cameron Weaver
  15. Grant Pearl
  16. Buddy George
  17. Josh Huss
  18. Marcus Minga
  19. Matthew Brocato
  20. Robert Moore
  21. Jason Markewitz
  22. Justin McRee
  23. Wayne Harbin
  24. Sterling Freeman
presented by
Brian McLeod/Dirt Scenes
Randall Beckwith (84) passes Evan Ellis (73) for the lead at Magnolia.
What won the race: Outdueling fast qualifier and polesitter Jeremy Shaw, fourth-starting Randall Beckwith of Kilmichael, Miss., scored a $3,000 victory in the second leg of the Crate Racin’ USA doubleheader at Magnolia Motor Speedway on Saturday night. He took the checkers ahead of Shaw and Evan Ellis to capture his first career Crate Racin' USA triumph.
Key notes: The Crate Racin’ USA Dirt Late Model Series was back at Magnolia Motor Speedway for the second night of its weekend doubleheader. … Friday winner Wil Herrington of Hawkinsville, Ga., who now has five wins and 12 top-five finishes finished fifth in Saturday's finale. … Friday night’s hard charger Matthew Brocato of Muscle Shoals, Ala., pulled off on lap 22. … Eight cars completed all 50 laps.
On the move: Jody Knowles of Tyrone, Ga., started 19th and finished fifth.
Points chase: Wil Herrington wrapped up the series championship with his win on Friday.
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 70°F
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Jeremy Shaw
Time: 15.091 seconds
Heat race winners: Tyler Wood, Marcus Minga
Next series race: November 13, Deep South Speedway (Loxley, AL) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Shaw, Ellis
Row 2: Pickard, Beckwith
Row 3: Johns, Weaver
Row 4: Pearl, Herrington
Row 5: McRee, Brocato
Row 6: Wood, Minga
Row 7: Dunn, Shaw
Row 8: Estes, Freeman
Row 9: Brittain, Harbin
Row 10: Knowles, George
Row 11: Markewitz, Moore
Row 12: Russell, Huss
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information