Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/15/2021 09:23:33

Sponsor 743
October 31
Dirt Track at Charlotte,
Concord, NC
Sanction: DIRTcar Crates (Drydene World Short Track Championship) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 1, 9:31 pm)
Ruggiero claims $4,000 Charlotte triumph
Drydene World Short Track Championship
  1. John Ruggiero Jr.
  2. Kyle Bronson
  3. Gray Parton
  4. Clay Harris
  5. Cody Overton
  6. Timbo Mangum
  7. Justin Hudspeth
  8. Donald Bradsher
  9. Brett Hamm
  10. Layton Sullivan
  11. Jamison McBride
  12. Dale Moore
  13. Lucas Ruark
  14. Matt Long
  15. Rich Kuiken Jr.
  16. Bryan Mullis
  17. Gary Dillon
  18. Garrett Mosley
  19. Jody Knowles
  20. Logan Roberson
  21. Ty Ellis
  22. T.J. Salango
  23. Dillon Brown
  24. Wil Herrington
  25. Braeden Dillinger
  26. Justin Smith
presented by
Shawn Cooper/wrtspeedwerx.com
John Ruggiero Jr. takes the checkers for his victory at Charlotte.
What won the race: John Ruggiero Jr. of Lincolnton, N.C., outran a hard-charging Kyle Bronson down the stretch to capture Saturday's 30-lap Drydene World Short Track Championship feature for DIRTcar Crate Late Models at the Dirt Track at Charlotte. He pocketed $4,000 for his efforts.
Key notes: Ruggiero led from flag-to-flag to register his first triumph in the multidivision program at the 4/10-mile oval. ... Bronson dropped to the tail midway through the race but made a furious rally that fell 1.263 seconds short at the checkered flag. ... Wil Herrington won the 15-lap All-Star Invitational feature, postponed by Friday's curfew.
On the move: Timbo Magnum of Lancaster, S.C., started 24th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Ruggiero’s unsponsored, family-backed Longhorn Race Car is powered by an Earl Ramey Racing Engine.
Current weather: Clear, 54°F
Car count: 51
Fast qualifier: Cody Overton
Time: 16.144 seconds
Heat race winners: Logan Roberson, Kyle Bronson, Cody Overton, Gray Parton, John Ruggiero Jr., Brett Hamm
Consolation race winners: Layton Sullivan, Dale Moore, Rich Kuiken Jr.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728