Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 17:44:30

Sponsor 743
October 30
Boyd's Speedway,
Ringgold, GA
Sanction: Topless Outlaw Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 31, 6:39 am)
Hedgecock rolls to $2,500 TOS victory at Boyd's
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Chase King
  3. Randy Weaver
  4. Austin Neely
  5. Ronnie Johnson
  6. Jadon Frame
  7. Jed Emert
  8. John Ownbey
  9. Oliver Gentry
  10. Kenny Collins
  11. Dan Tipton
  12. Trevor Sise
  13. Brad Berry
  14. Ryan Tims
  15. Mike Price
  16. Justin Owens
  17. Thomas Newborn
  18. Tom Watson
  19. Cass Fowler
  20. Aaron Watson
  21. Buddy Isles Jr.
  22. Travis McDowell
  23. Joey Bishop
  24. Robby Mason
presented by
What won the race: Edging ahead of polesitter Chase King on the fourth lap, Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., dominated the remaining 40 laps of Friday night’s Topless Outlaw Series feature at Boyd’s Speedway to pocket $2,500. He took the checkers 2.284 seconds ahead of King and Randy Weaver.
Key notes: The win marked Hedgecock's fifth TOS win of the season and 11th of his career. … Boyd’s Speedway hosted the first night of the Topless Outlaw Series doubleheader. … Action wraps up on Saturday at 411 Motor Speedway with a $5,1000-to-win finale to close out the season for the series. … The second-year tour made its first-ever visit to Boyd’s.
On the move: Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga, Tenn., started 11th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s Rocket Chassis is powered by an Eagle Racing Engine and sponsored by E-Z-Go, VooDoo Technology, Valley Transport, Pace Performance, K&P Used Cars, Five Star Hyundai, Eagle Racing Engines, Boydbilt Fabrication and Timeless Memories Photography.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Chase King (1,742 points) led Austin Neely (1,718), Ronnie Johnson (1,668), Jed Emert (1,609) and Kyle Courtney (1,445).
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 14.090 seconds
Polesitter: Chase King
Consolation race winners: Ryan Tims, Oliver Gentry
Next series race: October 31, 411 Motor Speedway (Seymour, TN) $5,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: King, Hedgecock
Row 2: Ownbey, Weaver
Row 3: Emert, Tipton
Row 4: Frame, Collins
Row 5: Fowler, Neely
Row 6: Johnson, Berry
Row 7: Tims, Gentry
Row 8: Owens, Sise
Row 9: Price, Mason
Row 10: Mewborn, A. Watson
Row 11: McDowell, Isles
Row 12: Bishop, T.Watson
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information