Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/25/2021 09:02:19

Sponsor 743
October 30
Columbus Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: All Star Racing Series (The Reaper) - $2,000
Information provided by: Robert Holman and series reports (last updated November 5, 7:01 pm)
Williams wins Reaper opener at Columbus
The Reaper
  1. Brandon Williams
  2. Tyler Stevens
  3. Tyler Wood
  4. Christian Hanger
  5. Jimmy Thomas
  6. Justin McRee
  7. Ryan Colby
  8. Oakley Johns
  9. Robert Moore
  10. Josh Ray
  11. Shay Knight
  12. Zach Jenkins
  13. J.C. Waller
  14. Hunter Carroll
  15. Marcus Minga
  16. Johnny Waters
  17. Randall Beckwith
  18. Christopher Showah
  19. Jamie Pickard
  20. Steve Russell
  21. Jeremy Shaw
  22. Ashley Newman
  23. Bobby Jordan
  24. Ronnie Cooper
presented by
Brandon Williams in victory lane at Columbus Speedway.
What won the race: Pole-starting Brandon Williams of Crossville, Tenn., led all the way in Friday’s weekend-opening feature on the All Star Racing Series for a $2,000 victory at Columbus Speedway. He took the checkers ahead of Tyler Stevens.
Key notes: Williams, who earned an additional $500 for his quick time, won by a car length in a follow-the-leader main event that went caution free after a first-lap slowdown. ... Outside front-row starter Jeremy Shaw was among drivers eliminated in turn-two pileup on first start that required a 15-minute cleanup. ... The green flag dropped at 2:35 a.m. on a late night at Columbus (two features were scheduled to follow the ASRS main). ... The All Star Racing Series concludes the weekend with a $10,000-to-win main event Saturday. ... Ryan Colby of Chatham, Miss., is the only repeat ASRS winner this season. ... Saturday's fast qualifier earns $1,000 courtesy of Strength Roofing & Siding.
Points chase: J.C. Waller of Arlington, Tenn., leads the series standings.
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Brandon Williams
Polesitter: Brandon Williams
Heat race winners: Brandon Williams, Jeremy Shaw, Tyler Wood, Tyler Stevens
Consolation race winners: Ronnie Cooper, Jamie Pickard
Provisional starters: J.C. Waller, Christopher Showah
Next series race: November 13, Crossroads MotorPark Speedway (Corinth, MS) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Williams, Shaw
Row 2: Wood, Stevens
Row 3: Thomas, Hanger
Row 4: McRee, Newman
Row 5: O. Johns , Beckwith
Row 6: Moore, Jordan
Row 7: Knight, Russell
Row 8: Minga, Colby
Row 9: Cooper, Pickard
Row 10: Ray, Carroll
Row 11: Jenkins, Waters
Row 12: Waller, Showah
Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728