Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1183
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/15/2021 09:17:40

Sponsor 743
October 23
Delaware International Speedway,
Delmar, DE
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Delaware State Dirt Track Championships) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 25, 7:02 pm)
Blair claims $5,000 championship at Delmar
Delaware State Dirt Track Championships
  1. Max Blair
  2. Ross Robinson
  3. Mark Pettyjohn
  4. Amanda Robinson
  5. Rob Schirmer
  6. Sparky White
  7. Kerry King Jr.
  8. Nick Davis
  9. David Pettyjohn
  10. Donald Lingo Jr.
  11. Robert Paczkowski
  12. Trevor Collins
  13. Michael Wilkins
  14. Cody Lear
  15. Roy Deese Jr.
presented by
Jamie Wilson/Landstone Sports Photography
Max Blair won the Delaware Dirt Track Championship feature.
What won the race: Polesitter Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., rolled to the $5,000 victory in Saturday’s Delaware State Dirt Track Championship at Delaware International Speedway. He took the checkers 1.725 seconds ahead of Ross Robinson.
Key notes: Track champion Amanda Robinson of Millsboro, Del., finished fourth. … Delaware International Speedway concluded its 2020 season with the Delaware State Dirt Track Championships, a two-day event featuring big-money racing for nine divisions. … Nick Davis of Gumboro, Del., and Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., each earned heat race victories during Friday's preliminary action. ... Jordan Watson captured $5,000 for winning big-block modified feature.
Winner's sponsors: Blair’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Specialty Products, Murphy’s Logging, C&J Dairy, Previty’s Auto Wrecking, Upstate Auto Group, Sons of the American Legion Post 1460, Moody & Son Welding, Niemeyer’s Garage and Integra Racing Shocks.
Points chase: Amanda Robinson of Millsboro, Del., claimed the track’s Super Late Model track title over Donald Lingo Jr. and Trevor Collins.
Current weather: Overcast, 72°F
Car count: 15
Polesitter: Max Blair
Heat race winners: Nick Davis, Max Blair
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728