Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/25/2021 08:12:13

Sponsor 743
October 17
Smoky Mountain Speedway,
Maryville, TN
Sanction: American Crate All-Star Series (King of the Mountain Championship) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 18, 7:02 am)
Beets tops ACAS field at Smoky Mountain
King of the Mountain Championship
  1. Eli Beets
  2. Cameron Weaver
  3. Jake Teague
  4. Trevor Sise
  5. Carder Miller
  6. Logan Roberson
  7. Josh Henry
  8. Matt Long
  9. Tyler Arrington
  10. Bradley Lewelling
  11. Ross White
  12. Jensen Ford
  13. Cory Hedgecock
  14. Matt Henderson
  15. Zach Sise
  16. Colton Profitt
  17. Brett Wyatt
  18. Chris Chandler
  19. Tyler Collins
  20. Greg Martin
  21. Jesse Lowe
  22. Brandon Miller
  23. Terry Poore
  24. Michael Bland
presented by
Michael Moats/mrmracing.net
Eli Beets and his supporters in victory lane Saturday at Smoky Mountain Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Eli Beets of Knoxville, Tenn., cruised to the $3,000 victory in Saturday night’s King of the Mountain Championship finale at Smoky Mountain Speedway. He finished ahead of Cameron Weaver and Jake Teague to wrap up the American Crate All-Star Series season.
Key notes: The American Crate All-Stars were back at Smoky Mountain Speedway on Saturday for the second night of the tour’s weekend doubleheader at the Maryville, Tenn., oval. … With a fourth-place finish in the feature, Trevor Sise of Knoxville, Tenn., secured the American Crate All-Stars points title.
On the move: Jake Teague of Petros, Tenn., started ninth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Beets drives a Capital Race Car with sponsorship from TMC Transportation and C&C Specialized Trucking.
Points chase: Trevor Sise of Knoxville, Tenn., was crowned the series champion over Tyler Arrington and Eli Beets.
Current weather: Clear, 52°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Cameron Weaver
Time: 17.450 seconds
Polesitter: Eli Beets
Dash winner: Eli Beets
Heat race winners: Greg Martin, Trevor Sise, Jake Teague
Next series race: November 13, Volunteer Speedway (Bulls Gap, TN) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Beets, Weaver
Row 2: Henry, Miller
Row 3: Arrington, Long
Row 4: Martin, Roberson
Row 5: Teague, Lewelling
Row 6: T. Sise, Hedgecock
Row 7: Ford, White
Row 8: Z. Sise
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728