Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/29/2023 15:20:43

Sponsor 743
October 17
Portsmouth Raceway Park,
Portsmouth, OH
Sanction: Steel Block Late Model Series (Todd Galloway Memorial) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 18, 12:12 pm)
Burdette charges to SBLMS win at Portsmouth
Todd Galloway Memorial
  1. Colten Burdette
  2. Josh Rice
  3. Matt Melvin
  4. Devin Weyandt
  5. Audie Swartz
  6. Pete Crum
  7. Richie Edwards
  8. Shawn Shoemaker
  9. Evyian Terry
  10. Clint Keenan
  11. Ronnie Souders Jr.
  12. Mike Meyers
  13. Shane Bailey
  14. B.J. Branham
  15. Zach Milbee
  16. Kevin Terry
  17. John Vandale
  18. Kent Keyser
  19. Billy Staker
  20. Brian Eaton
  21. Austin Mullett
  22. Joe Brewer
  23. Dakota Pennington
  24. Troy Frazier
  25. Jacob Hawkins
  26. Brandon Brown
presented by
Josh Wilson
Colten Burdette earned $4,000 for the Steel Block Late Model Series victory.
What won the race: Charging forward from the fourth row, Colten Burdette of Parkersburg, W.Va., won Saturday’s 25-lap Steel Block Late Model Series main event at Portsmouth Raceway Park. Finishing 3.144 seconds ahead of third-starting Josh Rice, the eighth-starting Burdette earned $4,000 for winning the Todd Galloway Memorial on the undercard of the 40th annual Dirt Track World Championship.
Key notes: Burdette won his second straight Steel Block Late Model Series feature and second of his career. His first came Oct. 10 at Ohio Valley Speedway in Washington, W.Va. … Sixteen of the 26 starters completed all 25 laps. … Polesitter Audie Swart of Minford, Ohio, finished fifth. … Second-starting Brandon Brown of Cullman, Ala., completed just 12 laps and was the first to retire. … Fast qualifier Mike Myers, who has two wins and four top-five finishes in Limited Late Model action at Portsmouth this season, finished 12th after transferring to the main via a consolation race.
On the move: While race winner Colten Burdette started eighth, three other drivers advanced at least 10 positions: Pete Crum (16th to sixth); Ronnie Souders Jr. (22nd to 11th); and Kevin Terry (26th to 16th).
Winner's sponsors: Burdette's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Craiger Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Dimit Accounting and Kisner Autobody.
Points chase: Before Portsmouth, Zach Milbee (542 points) of Poca, W.Va., led Pete Crum (514), Clint Keenan (514), Matt Melvin (424) and Johnny Vandale (416).
Current weather: Clear, 36°F
Car count: 43
Fast qualifier: Mike Meyers
Time: 16.107 seconds
Polesitter: Audie Swartz
Heat race winners: Audie Swartz, Brandon Brown, Josh Rice, Jacob Hawkins
Consolation race winners: Mike Meyers, Clint Keenan
Provisional starters: John Vandale
Next series race: October 23, Jackson County Speedway (Jackson, OH) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Swartz, Brown
Row 2: Rice, Hawkins
Row 3: Staker, Melvin
Row 4: Edwards, Burdette
Row 5: Brewer, Eaton
Row 6: Weyandt, Shoemaker
Row 7: Keyser, Pennington
Row 8: Terry, Crum
Row 9: Meyers, Keenan
Row 10: Frazier, Branham
Row 11: Mullett, Souders Jr.
Row 12: Bailey, Milbee
Row 13: Vandale
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information