Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:26:18

Sponsor 743
August 30
Oakshade Raceway,
Wauseon, OH
Sanction: Sunoco American Late Model Series East - $2,000
Information provided by: Dustin Jarrett and track reports (last updated August 31, 1:33 pm)
Miller continues Oakshade dominance, wins $2,000
  1. Matt Miller
  2. Casey Noonan
  3. Rusty Schlenk
  4. Brian Ruhlman
  5. Curtis Roberts
  6. Devin Shiels
  7. Chad Smith
  8. J.R. Hotovy
  9. Jeff Babcock
  10. Chris Keller
  11. Brandon Thirlby
  12. Matt Lindsey
  13. Ky Harper
  14. Phil Ausra
  15. Steve Kester
  16. Ken Hahn
  17. Rob Anderzack
  18. Ron Miller
  19. Bob Mayer
  20. Bobby Hutchins
  21. Bryant Dickinson
  22. Cody Houston
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Matt Miller steers toward an ALMS East victory at Oakshade.
What won the race: Winning his third special event at Oakshade in six weeks, Matt Miller of Whitehouse, Ohio, came forward from the fifth-starting position to snap Casey Noonan's four-race winning streak at the track and collect $2,000.
Key notes: Miller previously won Oakshade's Birthday Race to close out the UMP DIRTcar Summernationals on July 19 and an ALMS East event on Aug. 2; he also recently claimed a weekly event July 12. ... Noonan, a four-time Oakshade winner over three weeks, settled for second. ... Michigan-turned-Ohio driver Rusty Schlenk of New Weston rounded out the podium; he wrapped up another track points title at Oakshade last week. ... Jeff Babcock of Wayne, Ohio, rallied to finish eighth after spinning early. ... The series made its final appearance of the season at Oakshade. ... ALMS drivers head to Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio, on Sunday for the Baltes Classic.
On the move: Miller improved four positions to record the victory; J.R. Hotovy of Hartford, Mich., started 14th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Miller drives a Rick Delong-owned Rocket Chassis that is powered by a APD Design Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Corrigan Oil, Dominator Race Products and Sunoco Race Fuels.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Brandon Thirlby of Traverse City, Mich., leads ALMS West standings with 733 points followed by Rusty Schlenk (629) and Phil Ausra 9600).
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Rusty Schlenk
Heat race winners: Rusty Schlenk, Curtis Roberts, Casey Noonan
Consolation race winners: Matt Lindsey
Next series race: August 31, Eldora Speedway (Rossburg, OH) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information