Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/18/2024 09:43:20

Sponsor 743
October 3
Wilmot Raceway,
Wilmot, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Jim "Wildman" Watson Classic) - $1,250
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 4, 8:10 pm)
Scheffler scores "Wildman" win at Wilmot
Jim "Wildman" Watson Classic
  1. Taylor Scheffler
  2. Justin Schmidt
  3. Justin Ritchie
  4. Turk Letizia
  5. Troy Springborn
  6. Ron Berna
  7. Joel Bennett
  8. Justin Reed
  9. Jim Schmidt
  10. Brad Mueller
  11. Brett Swedberg
  12. Todd Frank
  13. Kyle Raddant
  14. Jim Letizia
  15. Chris Engels
  16. Lukas Postl
  17. Matt Schultz
  18. Dan Schlieper
  19. Joe Bongiorno
  20. Aaron Wickersheim
  21. Derek Janke
  22. Ron Stroika
  23. Gunner Frank
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Taylor Scheffler heads to a Dirt Kings victory at Wilmot.
What won the race: Polesitter Taylor Scheffler of Waukesha, Wis., outran Justin Schmidt in Saturday night’s Jim “Wildman” Watson Classic at Wilmot Raceway to record his second career DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour victory. Finishing ahead of Schmidt and newly crowned series champ Justin Ritchie, Scheffler earned $1,250.
Key notes: The Dirt Kings wrapped up the season with the third annual Jim “Wildman” Watson Classic. ... Justin Ritchie captured the title in his Schueffner Racing Team entry.
On the move: Troy Springborn of Shawano, Wis., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Scheffler's No. 10s has a Pro Power Race Engine and sponsorship from Suburban Drywall, Diamond Jim's Auto Sales and Sorce Services.
Points chase: Justin Ritchie clinched his first series championship.
Current weather: Overcast, 48°F
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Taylor Scheffler
Heat race winners: Chris Engels, Taylor Scheffler, Joel Bennett
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Scheffler, Ritchie
Row 2: Ju. Schmidt, T. Letizia
Row 3: Bennett, Engels
Row 4: Ji. Schmidt, Wickersheim
Row 5: Reed, Berna
Row 6: Stroika, Springborn
Row 7: Janke, Bongiorno
Row 8: Mueller, Schlieper
Row 9: Raddant, T. Frank
Row 10: G. Frank, Swedberg
Row 11: Postl, J. Letizia
Row 12: Schultz
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information