Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 00:29:51

Sponsor 743
October 3
Clinton County Speedway,
Mill Hall, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Nittany 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 4, 8:11 pm)
Dylan Yoder rules Clinton County, claims $5,000
Nittany 50
  1. Dylan Yoder
  2. Matt Cochran
  3. Damian Bidwell
  4. Jim Yoder
  5. Devin Hart
  6. Kevin Probst
  7. Bryan Bernheisel
  8. Chad Julius
  9. Mike Smith
  10. Mike Maresca
  11. Joe Lusk
  12. Dave Stamm
  13. Jim Bernheisel
  14. Dan Stone
  15. Andrew Yoder
  16. Matt Cosner
  17. Gene Knaub
  18. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  19. Shaun Jones
  20. Tyler Emory
  21. David Scott
  22. Ken Schaffer
  23. Denny Fenton
  24. Kyle Lee
  25. Dillan Stake
presented by
Barry Lenhart
Dylan Yoder wheels toward his biggest payday since 2016.
What won the race: Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., pulled track champion Matt Cochran and Damian Bidwell in Saturday’s season finale at Clinton County Speedway to capture $5,000. Yoder, who took the lead from Mike Maresca on lap 32, finished 3.663 seconds ahead of Cochran in the Nittany 50.
Key notes: Yoder notched his first victory of the season. … It was the schoolteacher’s richest victory since Aug. 19, 2016, also at Clinton County. … The winner's father, Jim Yoder, was fourth. ... Mike Maresca of Potsdam, N.Y., making a rare Late Model start, led the first four laps and then laps 23-31, but he slipped to 10th at the finish. ... David Scott of Garland, Pa., led laps 5-22 but retired before halfway. ... Eleven drivers completed 50 laps. ... Strouse Electric was the night’s presenting sponsor.
On the move: Devin Hart of Port Royal, Pa., rallied from deep in the field to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Yoder's Rocket Chassis has a Miller Racing Engine and sponsorship from Strouse Electric, Broadband Networks, Ingram Fuels and S&R Repair.
Points chase: Matt Cochran is Clinton County’s 2020 Limited Late Model champion.
Current weather: Clear, 46°F
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Mike Maresca
Time: 13.522 seconds
Heat race winners: David Scott, Mike Wonderling Jr., Mike Maresca, Bryan Bernheisel
Consolation race winners: Denny Fenton, Shaun Jones
Editor's note: Corrects winner’s chassis manufacturer and sponsors.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information