Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/15/2021 08:25:18

Sponsor 743
October 3
Toccoa Raceway,
Toccoa, GA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (World Challenge) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 4, 6:35 am)
Long up to Fastrak challenge at Toccoa
World Challenge
  1. Matt Long
  2. Cody Overton
  3. David McCoy
  4. Justin Hudspeth
  5. Henry Hornsby III
  6. Sylvan Schuette
  7. Zach Cox
  8. Travis Steele
  9. Harvey Derrick
  10. Layton Sullivan
  11. Frankie Beard
  12. Justin Wofford
  13. Ricky Smith
  14. Ethan Hunter
  15. Stephen Segars
  16. Jensen Ford
  17. Matthew Ferguson
  18. Brandon Wood
presented by
What won the race: Outside front row starter Matt Long of Concord, N.C., deftly handled lapped traffic and then survived a six-lap dash to the checkers following a late caution to win Saturday’s Fastrak World Challenge at Toccoa Raceway. Long pulled away from challenger Cody Overton on a restart with six to go and won by a straightaway. He collected $5,000 for his first Fastrak win of the season.
Key notes: Long, who earned his fifth career Fastrak win, was nearly caught up in a wreck when he clipped the slower car of Justin Wofford, but long got his spot back at the head of the field when the caution was charged to Woffard. … Nine of the 18 starters were on track at the finish. … There hasn’t been a repeat winner this season in six Fastrak events. … The Fastrak Racing Series stopped at Toccoa for the second time this season. … Overall fast qualifier Layton Sullivan of Gaffney, S.C., won the tour’s June 27 visit to Toccoa.
On the move: Henry Hornsby III of Beckley, W.Va., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Long’s race-winning Long Brothers Special Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Heintz Bros. Performance, NJR Group, ML Performance and Integra.
Points chase: Entering the event, Matt Long (158 points) led Layton Sullivan (124), Corey Almond (107), Justin Wofford (106), and Dillon Brown (95).
Current weather: Clear, 52°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Layton Sullivan
Time: 12.667 seconds
Polesitter: Sylvan Schuette
Heat race winners: Sylvan Schuette, Matt Long
Next series race: October 10, Friendship Motor Speedway (Elkin, NC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Schuette, Long
Row 2: Sullivan, Overton
Row 3: McCoy, Hunter
Row 4: Hudspeth, Smith
Row 5: Steele, Ford
Row 6: Wofford, Hornsby
Row 7: Segars, Cox
Row 8: Furgerson, Harvey
Row 9: Beard, Wood
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728