Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 05:44:12

Sponsor 743
August 30
Wythe Raceway,
Rural Retreat, VA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Pro Late Model Nationals) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 31, 5:40 am)
Rambo rules Wythe for $3,000 Fastrak win
Pro Late Model Nationals
  1. Dennis Franklin
  2. Ron Parker
  3. Jimmy Schiltz
  4. David Smith
  5. Kennie Compton Jr.
  6. Clinton Cook
  7. Taylor Hicks
  8. Kenny Peeples Jr.
  9. Chris Chandler
  10. Dillon Brown
  11. Barry Arnold
  12. Steve Cooke
  13. Aaron Barley
  14. Tim Byrd
  15. Brent Hilton
  16. Joel Prosser
  17. Terry Cregger
  18. Henry Hornsby III
  19. Jordan Dill
  20. Lance Reynolds
  21. Tommy Eastridge
  22. Teddy Tate
  23. Kenny Barnes
  24. Derek Rogers
  25. Tam Topham
presented by
What won the race: Fifth-starting Dennis "Rambo" Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., raced to a $3,000 victory in the second round of Fastrak's Pro Late Model Nationals. Franklin beat Ron Parker of of Lawndale, N.C., to the finish line by 2.442 seconds.
Key notes: All entrants were eligible for feature starting spots and 14 drivers completed all 40 laps. ... Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga., was among drivers scratching from the main event. ... Kennie Compton Jr. of Bland, Va., finished fifth Saturday after winning Friday's race at Beckley (W.Va.) Motor Speedway. ... Wythe held the middle race of a tripleheader weekend for Fastrak touring drivers.
On the move: Runner-up Ron Parker started 14th; Jimmy Schiltz of Taylorsville, N.C., started 13th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Franklin's No. 2 is powered by a Clements Automotive Racing Engine is sponsored by Advanced Electronic Services, AES Racing, C&D Properties and M&W Towing.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, David Smith led Fastrak Southeast standings by eight points over Corey Gordon.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: David Smith
Time: 17.788 seconds
Polesitter: David Smith
Heat race winners: David Smith, Clinton Cook, Dillon Brown
Next series race: August 31, Princeton Speedway (Princeton, WV) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728