Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/22/2021 20:00:51

Sponsor 743
October 2
Lakeside Speedway,
Kansas City, KS
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 3, 8:44 am)
Dumpert tops champ in Lakeside finale
  1. Cory Dumpert
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Kyle Berck
  4. Charlie McKenna
  5. Jesse Sobbing
  6. Brian Kosiski
  7. Darrel DeFrance
  8. Curt Schroeder
  9. Zach Zeitner
  10. Jake Neal
  11. Bill Leighton Jr.
  12. Jay Burdic
  13. Andrew Kosiski
  14. Troy Daly
  15. Josh Krug
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Cory Dumpert heads to a Malvern Bank Series victory Friday at Lakeside.
What won the race: Cory Dumpert of York, Pa. held off a relentless Tad Pospisil to win the Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series finale at Lakeside Speedway, earning a $3,000 victory. Pospisil settled for second but wrapped up his second series championship.
Key notes: Cory Dumpert and Tad Pospisil put on a show while battling for the top spot early on until their momentum was slowed for a caution on lap nine. ... Pospisil was able to get around Dumpert but due to the caution a not completing a lap, Dumpert retained the lead. ... Dumpert pulled out to a lead of 0.703 seconds over Pospisil when the caution flew again on lap 18 giving Pospisil another shot. ... Dumpert was able to pull away again to win the series finale. ... Pospisil’s series title is his second; he also won the 2017 championship. … Andrew Kosiski was running 10th when he got the worst of a lap-18 scramble, rolling over; his father and series director said Andrew had his “bell rung” in the wreck but was otherwise OK.
On the move: Brian Kosiski of Papillion, Neb., started 12th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Dumpert’s winning No. 77 is sponsored by Dekalb, LG Plumbing, Trotter Fertilizer, Go Lithium, BSB Mfg., Friesen Performance and Doran Post & Associates.
Points chase: Tad Pospisil finished the season with 1,364 points to take the title over Kyle Berck (1,282), Bill Leighton Jr. (1,270), Charlie McKenna (1,200) and Ben Schaller (1,090).
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 15
Fast qualifier: Kyle Berck
Time: 18.166 seconds
Heat race winners: Bill Leighton Jr., Charlie McKenna
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

 Feature lineup

Row 1: McKenna, Berck
Row 2: Dumpert, A. Kosiski
Row 3: Pospisil, Sobbing
Row 4: Zeitner, Leighton
Row 5: Neal, Schroeder
Row 6: Burdic, B. Kosiski
Row 7: Daly, DeFrance
Row 8: Krug

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728