Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:01:58

Sponsor 743
September 26
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 28, 8:37 am)
Fayetteville delivers FUEL victory for Bowen
  1. Dean Bowen
  2. Michael Batten
  3. Dustin Mitchell
  4. Russell Erwin
  5. Michael Rouse
  6. Matthew Bissette
  7. Shaun Harrell
  8. Robbie Emory
  9. Eric Menscer
  10. Skeeter Liles
  11. Chris Radford
  12. Joe Radford
  13. Willie Milliken
  14. Jason Floyd
  15. Roger Lucas
  16. Jay Sessoms
  17. Christian Thomas
  18. Brian Strickland
  19. Bradley Shampy
  20. Chandler Fowler
  21. Michael Marlowe
presented by
Joseph Swann
Dean Bowen takes the checkers at Fayetteville Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Dean Bowen of Whiteville, N.C., raced to his second career feature victory with the Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series Saturday night at Fayetteville Motor Speedway, earning $2,000 at the recently reconfigured 3/8-mile oval.
Key notes: Bowen won by 0.678 seconds over Michael Batten of Elm City, N.C. ... His previous series victory came earlier this season at Lake View (S.C.) Motor Speedway. ... The winner of the last two series races, Dustin Mitchell of Pine Level, N.C., finished third at Fayetteville. ... After winning the tour's previous event at Fayetteville on July 26, Christian Thomas of Wake Forest, N.C., retired on the 14th lap after a turn-four incident and finished 17th. ... The 30-lap main event lasted just over 30 minutes. ... Saturday's event was the tour's second visit of the season to Fayetteville.
On the move: Michael Rouse of Wilson, N.C., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Bowen's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by CarQuest, Bowen Tire & Auto, Causey Construction and J&S Trucking.
Points chase: Russell Erwin of Beaverdam, Va., entered Fayetteville’s event with 778 points to lead Robbie Emory (736) and Dustin Mitchell (730).
Current weather: Overcast, 73°F
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Dean Bowen
Time: 14.688 seconds
Polesitter: Dean Bowen
Next series race: October 10, Fayetteville Motor Speedway (Fayetteville, NC) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner's hometown; corrects he has two career FUEL victories.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bowen, Batten
Row 2: Erwin, Thomas
Row 3: Milliken, Harrell
Row 4: Bissette, Strickland
Row 5: Mitchell, Emory
Row 6: Sessoms, Rouse
Row 7: Mesner, Lyles
Row 8: Shampy, J. Radford
Row 9: C. Radford, Lucas
Row 10: Floyd, Fowler
Row 11: Marlowe
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728