Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 20:06:35

Sponsor 743
September 26
Davenport Speedway,
Davenport, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series (Iowa Governor's Cup State Championship) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 27, 8:45 am)
Aikey drinks from $5,000 Governor's Cup
Iowa Governor's Cup State Championship
  1. Jeff Aikey
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Richie Gustin
  4. Matt Ryan
  5. Jeff Tharp
  6. Chad Simpson
  7. Andy Eckrich
  8. Justin Kay
  9. Andrew Kosiski
  10. Spencer Diercks
  11. Dave Eckrich
  12. Nick Marolf
  13. Ray Guss Jr.
  14. Andy Nezworski
  15. Charlie McKenna
  16. Jason Hahne
  17. Jason Rauen
  18. Darrel DeFrance
  19. Chad Holladay
  20. Joel Callahan
  21. Jill George
  22. Jonathan Brauns
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Jeff Aikey celebrates his $5,000 victory at Davenport Speedway.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls, Iowa, raced to his second victory on the first-year Hoker Trucking Series Saturday night at Davenport Speedway, earning a $5,000 payday in the track's Iowa Governor‘s Cup State Championship. Taking the lead from polesitter Richie Gustin on lap 14 of 40, Aikey ran unchallenged the rest of the way in taking the checkers ahead of series points leader Tad Pospisil.
Key notes: Davenport Speedway hosted the Hoker Trucking Super Late Model Series for the third time this season as part of the Iowa Governor‘s Cup State Championship. Saturday's feature was held on the track's quarter-mile oval. ... Andy Eckrich of Oxford, Iowa, followed his Aug. 14 series victory at Davenport, with a seventh place finish on Saturday. … The tour wraps up its inaugural season Oct. 3 at Randolph County Raceway.
On the move: Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, started 12th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Aikey’s Rick Dralle-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Red's Limo Service, RE/MAX Home Group Rick Bauer, Simon's Trucking, CRE, NXT Bank and Aschenbrenner Trucking.
Points chase: Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., entered the weekend leading the series points.
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Dave Eckrich
Time: 14.772 seconds
Polesitter: Richie Gustin
Heat race winners: Andy Eckrich, Tad Pospisil, Jeff Tharp, Ray Guss Jr.
Consolation race winners: Nick Marolf, Darrel DeFrance
Provisional starters: Jason Rauen, Jill George
Next series race: October 3, Randolph County Raceway (Moberly, MO) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Gustin, Brauns
Row 2: Ryan, Aikey
Row 3: Tharp, Pospisil
Row 4: A. Eckrich, D. Eckrich
Row 5: Holladay, Kosiski
Row 6: Nezworski, Simpson
Row 7: Kay, McKenna
Row 8: Guss Jr., Diercks
Row 9: Marolf, DeFrance
Row 10: Callahan, Hahne
Row 11: Rauen, George
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728