Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/30/2023 15:20:34

Sponsor 743
September 25
Cedar Lake Speedway,
New Richmond, WI
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Fall Frenzy)
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 26, 7:17 am)
Diemel grabs Fall Frenzy opener at Cedar Lake
Fall Frenzy
  1. A.J. Diemel
  2. Jesse Glenz
  3. James Giossi
  4. Pat Doar
  5. Darrell Nelson
  6. Sam Mars
  7. Travis Budisalovich
  8. Jimmy Mars
  9. Jake Miller
  10. Chad Mahder
  11. Steve Laursen
  12. Lance Matthees
  13. John Kaanta
  14. Rick Hanestad
  15. Jim Carlson
  16. James Kannegiesser
  17. Justin Stahl
  18. Robbie Johnson
  19. Greg Nippoldt
  20. T.J. Adams
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., rolled to the victory in Friday night’s Fall Frenzy opener at Cedar Lake Speedway. He took the checkers ahead of Jesse Glenz and James Giossi.
Key notes: The Fall Frenzy weekend was slated to be a two-day event with heat races on Friday setting up the $3,500-to-win feature on Saturday night but racers overwhelmingly voted in the drivers meeting to separate the event into two separate shows. … The weekend finishes with a $10,000-to-win enduro race on Sunday. … The Fall Frenzy features five divisions with USRA Late Models, modifieds, pro stocks and Midwest Modifieds joining the program. … Pit gates open at 2 p.m. each day racing at 6.
On the move: Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wis., started 13th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Diemel’s MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Vic Hill Race Engine and sponsored by Beltline Body Shop, White City Glass, Southworth Chevrolet, Schill Construction Motorsports, Prestige Custom Cabinetry & Millwork, CMD Race Shocks, Wehrs, Speedwerx and Keyser Mfg.
Current weather: Clear, 68°F
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Sam Mars
Heat race winners: Jesse Glenz, Steve Laursen, Darrell Nelson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: S. Mars, Doar
Row 2: Giossi, Diemel
Row 3: Mahder, Glenz
Row 4: Miller, Nelson
Row 5: Laursen, Budisalovich
Row 6: Kaanta, Matthees
Row 7: J. Mars, Nippoldt
Row 8: Stahl, Carlson
Row 9: Hanestad, Kannegiesser
Row 10: Adams, Johnson
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information