Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:33:48

Sponsor 743
August 30
County Line Raceway,
Elm City, NC
Sanction: Steel Block Bandits (Steel Block Nationals) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 31, 6:37 am)
Erwin grabs $4,000 victory at County Line
Steel Block Nationals
  1. Russell Erwin
  2. Dustin Mitchell
  3. Travis Hair
  4. Michael Batten
  5. Willie Milliken
  6. Bobby Bottoms
  7. Scott Adams
  8. Damon Kotke
  9. Andy Fries
  10. Larry Ramsey
  11. Gib Gibbons
  12. Donald Bradsher
  13. Roger Lucas
  14. Robbie Emory
  15. Randy Lucas
  16. Denny Bonebrake
  17. J.P. Cascell
  18. Joey Leavell
  19. Christian Joyner
  20. Spencer Liggon
  21. Brad Hamm
  22. Chad Braddy
  23. Cy Nelms Sr.
  24. Derek Francis
presented by
What won the race: Russell Erwin of Beaverdam, Va., captured the finale of the three-race Steel Block Bandits weekend at County Line Raceway, pocketing $4,000 for his victory over Dustin Mitchell. Mitchell won Thursday at Fayetteville (N.C.) Motor Speedway while Scott Adams, seventh at County Line, won Friday at Clary's Speedway in Brinkleyville, N.C.
Key notes: The weekend's action was also part of the I-95 Challenge Series among Fayetteville, Clary's and County Line. ... Erwin notched his second career Steel Block Bandits victory; his first came Aug. 31, 2013, at County Line. ... Derek Francis was listed on the rundown as disqualified. ... Drivers not starting the main event: John Eller, Christian Thomas and Troy Swindell.
Winner's sponsors: Erwin is sponsored by Collins Signs & Trophies, Corky’s Auto Sales, C&R Motorsports, Erwin Racing Supply, GW Performance, Lease Wholesale and The Muffler Place and Thomas Clarke Performance.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, reigning SBB champ Andy Fries of Mercersburg, Pa., had 727 points to lead Denny Bonebrake (718) and Larry Ramsey (702).
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Dustin Mitchell
Heat race winners: Dustin Mitchell, Scott Adams, Russell Erwin
Next series race: September 13, Dog Hollow Speedway (Strongstown, PA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information