Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:05:49

Sponsor 743
September 19
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (September Sweep) - $6,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 20, 8:24 am)
Briggs edges Frank at Eriez to earn $6,000
September Sweep
  1. Boom Briggs
  2. Chub Frank
  3. Dave Hess Jr.
  4. Mike Knight
  5. Darrell Bossard
  6. David Scott
  7. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  8. Alex Ferree
  9. Mike Pegher Jr.
  10. Andy Boozel
  11. Wyatt Scott
  12. Steve Kania
  13. Greg Oakes
  14. Ryan Scott
  15. Dave Lyon
  16. John Lobb
  17. Khole Wanzer
  18. Dutch Davies
  19. Breyton Santee
  20. Colton Flinner
  21. Matt Urban
  22. Max Blair
  23. Chad Wright
  24. Jon Hodgkiss
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Boom Briggs of Bear Lake, Pa., pocketed $6,000 for capturing Saturday night’s September Sweep finale at Eriez Speedway. He led the 50-lap feature from flag-to-flag, finishing ahead of his cousin Chub Frank and Dave Hess Jr.
Key notes: Briggs recorded his first victory in the XR1 Rocket car he purchased in August from Jake Finnerty; he had been campaigning the machine with Finnerty's No. 1J still on its doors but had his familiar No. 99b back on the bodywork at Eriez. ... The triumph came one month after Briggs came nine laps short of winning Eriez's World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model Series feature, finishing second to Dennis Erb Jr. ... Frank raced within striking distance of Briggs but couldn't make a serious bid to overtake his relative and teammate. ... Briggs also collected an additional $2,000 for winning the RUSH crate late model feature driving Frank's car.
Winner's sponsors: Briggs drives a Rocket Chassis with a Clements motor and sponsorship from Briggs Transport, Meridien Hardwoods, C.J.’s Auto Transport, Crotty Chevrolet, Buccola’s, Corry Rubber Corporation, Sorberra Family Chiropractic, Sunset Dairy, Chub Frank Racing and Penske.
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Mike Wonderling Jr.
Time: 16.657 seconds
Polesitter: Boom Briggs
Heat race winners: Mike Wonderling Jr., Dave Hess Jr., Mike Knight, Boom Briggs
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Briggs, Wonderling Jr.
Row 2: Frank, Hess Jr.
Row 3: Bossard, Pegher Jr.
Row 4: Knight, D. Scott
Row 5: Blair, Wright
Row 6: Kania, Davies
Row 7: Oakes, W. Scott
Row 8: Flinner, Hodgkiss
Row 9: Ferree, R. Scott
Row 10: Boozel, Urban
Row 11: Santee, Lobb
Row 12: Wanzer, Lyon
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728