Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 19:03:25

Sponsor 743
September 19
Greater Cumberland Raceway,
Cumberland, MD
Sanction: Ultimate Northeast Series (Queen City 50) - $3,000
Information provided by: Robert Holman (last updated September 20, 8:18 am)
Montgomery repeats Queen City 50 win
Queen City 50
  1. Ryan Montgomery
  2. Mason Zeigler
  3. Matt Cosner
  4. Bryan Bernheisel
  5. Mike Lupfer
  6. Chuck Clise
  7. Kyle Lee
  8. Gary Stuhler
  9. Jared Miley
  10. Clinton Hersh
  11. Shaun Jones
  12. Drake Troutman
  13. Wayne Johnson
  14. Ethan Ours
  15. Darras Deneen
  16. Jason Covert
  17. Steve Axtell Jr.
  18. John Weaver
  19. Brian Booze
  20. Dave Troutman
  21. Matt Sponaugle
  22. Kirk Baker
presented by
What won the race: For the second year in a row, Ryan Montgomery of Fairmont, W.Va., led every lap of the Queen City 50 at Greater Cumberland Raceway. From the pole, Montgomery pulled away to keep Mason Zeigler at bay for a $3,000 victory, his second with the Ultimate Northeast Series.
Key notes: Fifth-starting Jared Miley of Pittsburgh, Pa., rebounded to finish ninth after experiencing mechanical issues while running in second. … The Ultimate Northeast Series visited Greater Cumberland Raceway for the second time this season and third time in series history. … It was the opening night of a weekend doubleheader for the series, which travels to Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex on Sunday.
On the move: Kyle Lee of Mercersburg, Pa., started 21st and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Montgomery’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by TJ Custom Homes, Royal Flush, Montgomery Homes, Bobby Lake Motorsports and Central Supply.
Points chase: Entering the doubleheader weekend, Drake Troutman (112 points) led Jared Miley (104), Matt Cosner (93), Kirk Baker (93) and Ryan Montgomery (90).
Current weather: Clear, 54°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Mason Zeigler
Time: 19.900 seconds
Polesitter: Ryan Montgomery
Heat race winners: Mason Zeigler, Dave Troutman, Jared Miley
Next series race: September 20, Roaring Knob Mtsprts Complex (Markleysburg, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Montgomery, Lupfer
Row 2: Zeigler, Cosner
Row 3: Miley, Da. Troutman
Row 4: Bernheisel, Covert
Row 5:  Dr. Troutman, Clise
Row 6: Stuhler, Hersh
Row 7: Jones, Sponaugle
Row 8: Weaver, Axtell
Row 9: Booze, Deneen
Row 10: Baker, Ours
Row 11: Lee, Johnson
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728