Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 11:44:38

Sponsor 743
September 19
Springfield Raceway,
Springfield, MO
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series (Midwest Sheet Metal 66 Showdown) - $2,566
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 21, 9:16 am)
Deep rally nets Garner victory at Springfield
Midwest Sheet Metal 66 Showdown
  1. Kylan Garner
  2. Chuck Comer
  3. Dustin Mooneyham
  4. Jim Body
  5. Jackie Dalton
  6. Chris Hawkins
  7. Mike Anderson
  8. Eddie Schwope
  9. Jace Parmley
  10. Jimmy Body III
  11. Jerry Lankton
  12. Aaron Scroggins
  13. Brian Williams
  14. Cole Wells
  15. Brandon McCormick
  16. Shane Essary
  17. Mark Simon
  18. Jason Wallace
  19. Jeremy Manes
  20. Justin Wells
  21. Mark Daye
  22. John Briggs
presented by
What won the race: Rallying from 16th, Kylan Garner of Sarcoxie, Mo., won Sunday's Sheet Metal 66 Showdown at Springfield Raceway. Finishing ahead of seventh-starting Chuck Comer, the series points leader earned $2,566 for winning his second career Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series victory.
Key notes: A dozen cars were running at the finish. ... Garner’s first Cash Money win came June 20 at Springfield. … Dustin Mooneyham rallied from 14th to finish third. … It was the sixth race at Springfield this season and 16th all-time for the third-year series. … Along with Garner's two wins, Mooneyham, Justin Wells and Ryan Gillmore each have a Cash Money win at the Missouri oval this season. … The series returns to Springfield on Oct. 3 and Oct. 24.
On the move: Winner Kylan Garner started 16th.
Winner's sponsors: Garner’s Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Shinook Auto Machine powerplant and sponsored by G4 Hydrographics, McDugle Flooring, 4-State Racing Supply and Kacy Garner Mortgage Banker.
Points chase: Before Springfield, Kylan Garner (783 points) led Jim Body (775), Chuck Comer (766), Chris Hawkins (715) and Darrin Crisler (662).
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 34
Polesitter: John Briggs
Heat race winners: John Briggs, Jace Parmley, Chris Hawkins, Justin Wells, Jackie Dalton, Cole Wells, Shane Essary, Justin Wells
Next series race: October 2, Humboldt Speedway (Humboldt, KS) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Briggs, J. Wells
Row 2: Parmley, Lankton
Row 3: Hawkins, Williams
Row 4: Comer, Essay
Row 5: C. Wells, Daye
Row 6: Dalton, Simon
Row 7: McCormick, Mooneyham
Row 8: Walls, Garner
Row 9: Jim Body, Jimmy Body III
Row 10: Anderson, Schwope
Row 11: Scroggins, Manes

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728