Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 20:59:16

Sponsor 743
September 18
Revolution Park,
Monroe, LA
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (Hooked Up 30) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track and staff reports (last updated September 19, 10:58 am)
Dillard dominates MSCCS Hooked up 30
Hooked Up 30
  1. Cade Dillard
  2. Jon Mitchell
  3. Spencer Hughes
  4. B.J. Robinson
  5. Brian Rickman
  6. Dane Dacus
  7. Morgan Bagley
  8. Jamie Elam
  9. Chad Thrash
  10. Michael Arnold
  11. Rob Litton
  12. Dean Carpenter
  13. Mason Jordan
  14. Jason Milam
  15. Blake McClain
  16. Manny Falcon
  17. Blake Spencer
  18. Alex Ashley
  19. Clay Fisher
  20. Colton Horner
  21. Bubba Mullins
  22. Brett Frazier
presented by
Brandy Estes/Mercia May Photography
Cade Dillard is flanked by promoter Dylan Scott (left) and race director Nicholas Brown (right) at Revolution Park.
What won the race: Cade Dillard of Robeline, La., took advantage of his inside second row starting position and charged to the lead on the first lap, cruising to win the Hooked Up 30 at Revolution Park with the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series on Friday, collecting $3,000.
Quotable: “There’s nothing better than getting a win around my family and friends,” Dillard said. “It’s pretty cool, you know, I used to race here on asphalt. Actually I was riding around there and I was thinking I feel like I’m on asphalt again. A little bit of that experience may have helped some. The car was awesome. I hate to take too much credit. The thing just drove itself around there. I was fortunate enough to get a good start and be able to get around Jon (Mitchell) there. They told me I had a little bit of a lead and I didn’t have to run it hard at all.”
Key notes: A regular with the Morton Buildings World of Outlaws Late Model Series, Dillard led all 30 laps to earn his first career victory with the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series. ... Dillard survived two restarts and kept all challengers behind him, winning by 0.707 seconds over pole sitter, Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas. ... Outside front row starter, B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., finished fourth on Friday, after scoring a $3,000 win at the Monroe, La., track on Aug. 15. ... Friday's feature, which went green about 1:30 a.m., was slowed by two caution flags and lasted just over 12 minutes. ... Thirteen drivers completed 30 laps. ... Revolution Park, a dirt-covered asphalt track in northern Louisiana, was recently leased for a 10-week slate by country music artist Dylan Scott. … Saturday’s 50-lap finale features a $7,000-to-win race for Super Late Models.
Winner's sponsors: Dillard’s MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by S&S Fishing & Rental, Production Jars, Joel’s Auto Sales, Nichols Stores, KRD Pumping Services, Bryan Cook Trucks, Abilene Race Rads, Awalt Hot Oil Services, Jody’s Oil Field Service and Kuda Kutrite.
Points chase: Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., is atop the series standings.
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Jon Mitchell
Time: 14.654 seconds
Polesitter: Jon Mitchell
Heat race winners: Jon Mitchell, B.J. Robinson
Consolation race winners: Clay Fisher, Dean Carpenter
Next series race: September 19, Revolution Park (Monroe, LA) $7,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728