Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/30/2023 16:41:50

Sponsor 743
September 18
Ararat Thunder Raceway,
Ararat, VA
Sanction: Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 19, 2:34 pm)
Jones tops Blue Ridge foes at Ararat
  1. Tommy Jones
  2. Matthew Nance
  3. Rob Favre
  4. Jake Houser
  5. Robbie Bailey
  6. Chuck Smith
  7. Chris Smith
  8. Brad Burkhart
  9. Mark Dysart
  10. Derek Rogers
  11. Winky McGee
  12. Bryan Nance
  13. David Minton
  14. Cody Wright
presented by
Brian Metski/brianmetskiphotography.smugmug.com
Tommy Jones in victory lane at Ararat (Va.) Thunder Raceway.
What won the race: Polesitter Tommy Jones of Shepherds Crossroads, N.C., raced to a Blue Ridge Outlaws victory Friday at Ararat Thunder Raceway, outrunning Matthew Nance.
Key notes: Jones won his second career series victory; his first came Aug. 24, 2019, at Friendship Motor Speedway in Elkin, N.C. ... Jones is the tour's eighth winner in 11 races. ... David Minton retired with distributor problems. ... The Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models visited Ararat for the second time this season. … Matthew Nance of Ronda, N.C., won the first stop. … With three wins, Nance is the only repeat winner this season in 10 events.
Winner's sponsors: Jones drive a Barry Wright Race Car sponsored by McDaniel's Grading & Backhoe, Blackburn Motor Company, Alvin's Alignment and Bryant's Farm.
Points chase: Entering the event, Robbie Bailey (303 points) leads Mark Dysart (301), Chuck Smith (260), Coty Tanquary (257) and Scott Shirey (206).
Current weather: Overcast, 64°F
Car count: 14
Fast qualifier: Matthew Nance
Time: 14.518 seconds
Polesitter: Tommy Jones
Dash winner: Tommy Jones
Next series race: September 19, Wythe Raceway (Rural Retreat, VA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jones, M. Nance
Row 2: Favre, Houser
Row 3: Dysart, Minton
Row 4: McGee, Bailey
Row 5: Chu. Smith, Burkhart
Row 6: Chr. Smith, Rogers
Row 7: Wright, B. Nance
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information