Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/30/2023 16:27:26

Sponsor 743
September 19
I-94 Sure Step Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Dick Johanneck King of Dirt Special) - $5,087
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 20, 8:28 am)
Ebert scores $5,085 victory at I-94
Dick Johanneck King of Dirt Special
  1. Dan Ebert
  2. Jeffrey Massingill
  3. Dave Mass
  4. Cole Searing
  5. Travis Saurer
  6. Cole Schill
  7. Jeff Provinzino
  8. Shawn Meyer
  9. Jordan Tollakson
  10. Derek Vesel
  11. Casey Meyer
  12. Shawn Kirwin
  13. Chuck Swenson
  14. Dustin Bluhm
  15. Bryce Sward
  16. Dustin Hapka
  17. D.J. Tesch
  18. George Ledin Jr.
  19. Trevor Walsh
  20. Clarence Washburn
  21. Jerry Hauge
  22. Bradley Vigen
  23. Cory Tammen
  24. Dan Dowling
  25. Cole Babcock
  26. Ryan Mikkelson
  27. Don Shaw
  28. Ben Wolden
  29. Landon Atkinson
presented by
Jacy Norgaard
Dan Ebert climbs atop his car to celebrate Saturday's win at I-94.
What won the race: Turning back challenges from Jeffery Massingill and Dave Mass after a late-race caution with 10 laps remaining Dan Ebert of Lake Shore, Minn., soared to the Dick Johanneck King of Dirt Special victory Saturday at I-94 Sure Step Speedway. Finishing 2.253 seconds ahead of Massingill, Ebert pocketed $5,087.
Key notes: Ebert also won the evening's modified feature. ... Dave Mass of East Bethel, Minn., and Shawn Meyer of Wahpeton, N.D., captured heat wins in Thursday's preliminary action. … Winner of last year's Johanneck Memorial, Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., was joined by Dan Ebert of Lake Shore, Minn., who each won their heats in preliminary action on Friday. ... The Dick Johanneck Memorial for WISSOTA Late Models was rained out in August and rescheduled as part of the King of Dirt weekend.
Winner's sponsors: Ebert's Breeschoten Racing entry is sponsored by ACC Midwest Transportation.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Derek Vesel (1,145 points) of Hibbing, Minn., led WISSOTA’s Minnesota standings ahead of Kyle Peterlin (1,021), Jay Kintner (1,005), Jeff Provinzino (905) and Kevin Carlson (894).
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 29
Heat race winners: Dave Mass, Shawn Meyer, Don Shaw, Dan Ebert
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information