Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/30/2023 15:51:39

Sponsor 743
September 15
Clay County Fair Speedway,
Spencer, IA
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series (Clay County Fair Race) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 16, 7:13 am)
Olsen races to victory at Clay County Fair
Clay County Fair Race
  1. Chad Olsen
  2. Nick Beyenhof
  3. Troy Daly
  4. Denver Nickeson
  5. Blair Nothdurft
  6. Nate Beyenhof
  7. Luke Sathoff
  8. Lane Brenden
  9. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  10. Gale Vogt
  11. Tracy Harr
  12. Travis Paulson
  13. Mike Benson
  14. Randy Rosenboom
  15. Rod Barse
  16. Jared Jelsma
  17. Jeff Parks
  18. Justin Boomsma
  19. Gary Brown Jr.
  20. Jordan Heiman
presented by
What won the race: Chad Olsen of Hendricks, Minn., earned $2,000 Tuesday at Clay County Fair Speedway for his second Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series victory of the season.
Key notes: Olsen has four career Tri-State victories. ... He also won Aug. 28 at Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa. ... Nick Beyenhof, who started on the fifth row with his brother Nate, rallied to finish second. ... Seventeen of 20 starters were running at the finish. ... Shawn Bruns scratched from the feature. ... The Tri-State Series has two late-season non-points events: Clay County and a Sept. 26 event at Rapid Speedway. ... The series ended its points season Saturday with Tyler McDonald of Huron, S.D., winning at I-90 Speedway in Hartford, S.D., while Blair Nothdurft wrapped up the series points title.
On the move: Nick Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, started ninth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Olsen’s MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Hendricks Farmers Lumber, NB Golf Cars, Olsen Custom Farms and Dekalb.
Points chase: Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., has already wrapped up the series championship.
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Jordan Heiman
Heat race winners: Gary Brown Jr., Troy Daly, Blair Nothdurft
Next series race: September 26, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Heiman, Brown
Row 2: Nothdurft, Boomsma
Row 3: Olsen, Daly
Row 4: Nickeson, Sathoff
Row 5: Ni. Beyenhof, Na. Beyenhof
Row 6: Bruns, Harr
Row 7: Fitzpatrick, Parks
Row 8. Rosenboom, Paulson
Row 9: Benson, G. Vogt
Row 10: Barse, Jelsma
Row 11: Brenden

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information