Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/16/2024 09:35:42

Sponsor 743
September 12
El Paso County Raceway,
Calhan, CO
Sanction: High Plains Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 13, 1:01 am)
Mayea nets $1,000 High Plains win at Calhan
  1. Rob Mayea
  2. Greg Sharpe
  3. Albert Sack
  4. Kevin Lueck
  5. Scott Lewis
  6. Frank Denning
  7. Tim Kiefer
  8. Power Donnelly
  9. Aaron Monie
  10. Shawn Younger
  11. L.J. Crossey
presented by
What won the race: Extending his points lead atop the High Plains Late Model Series standings with his sixth victory, polesitter Rob Mayea of Bend, Ore., cruised to the $1,000 victory on Saturday night at El Paso County Raceway over fifth-starting Greg Sharpe.
Key notes: El Paso County's first two scheduled series events were cancelled.
On the move: Scott Lewis of Henderson, Colo., started 11th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Mayea's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Pace Performance CT 525 engine and sponsored by J&S Farms.
Points chase: Updated series points are unavailable.
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 11
Polesitter: Rob Mayea
Heat race winners: Power Donnelly, Rob Mayea
Next series race: October 3, I-76 Speedway (Fort Morgan, CO) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mayea, Donnelly
Row 2: Kiefer, Sack
Row 3: Sharpe, Denning
Row 4: Lueck, Younger
Row 5: Crossey, Monie
Row 6: Lewis
Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information