Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 01:07:05

Sponsor 743
September 12
I-90 Speedway,
Hartford, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 13, 4:55 pm)
Rookie McDonald scores Tri-State victory at I-90
  1. Tyler McDonald
  2. Justin Boomsma
  3. Nick Beyenhof
  4. David Carlson
  5. Blair Nothdurft
  6. David McDonald
  7. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  8. Lane Brenden
  9. Lyndon Bolt
  10. Nate Beyenhof
  11. Luke Sathoff
  12. Ben Sukup
  13. Brad Vogt
  14. Gale Vogt
  15. Shaun Bruns
  16. Mike Benson
  17. Rich Thomas
  18. Rod Barse
  19. Scott Borstad
  20. Ryan Walker
  21. Kevin Larson
  22. Jordan Heiman
  23. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  24. Gary Brown Jr.
  25. John Hoefert
presented by
Winner Tyler McDonald (5) races with tour champ Blair Northdurft (76).
What won the race: Late Model rookie Tyler McDonald of Huron, S.D., notched his first touring victory Saturday at I-90 Speedway as he earned $1,000 on the Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series. The pole-starting McDonald took the checkers ahead of Justin Boomsma.
Key notes: McDonald entered the event with six weekly victories at Casino Speedway in Watertown, S.D., Miller (S.D.) Center Speedway and Brown County Speedway in Aberdeen, S.D. ... Several cautions plagued the feature's middle stages and 18 starters completed 25 laps. ... Friday's Tri-State race at Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa, was rained out; no makeup date was immediately announced.
On the move: Nick Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, started 14th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: McDonald's Black Diamond Race Car is powered by a Dakota Engine Builders powerplant and sponsored by Heartland AG Solutions, American Bank and Trust, Golden Harvest Seed, Farmers Union Insurance, Person-Anderson Agency, Weistech HD Diesel Service, Dakota Engine Builders and 4Bar Transport,
Points chase: Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., wrapped up the series title.
Current weather: Overcast, 61°F
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Tyler McDonald
Heat race winners: David McDonald, Justin Boomsma, Blair Nothdurft, Gary Brown Jr.
Consolation race winners: Ben Sukup
Next series race: September 15, Clay County Fair Speedway (Spencer, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: T. McDonald, Nothdurft
Row 2: Boomsma, G. Vogt
Row 3: Heiman, Carlson
Row 4: D. McDonald, Brown
Row 5: Bolt, Na. Beyenhof
Row 6: Larson, Sathoff
Row 7: Fitzpatrick, Ni. Beyenhof
Row 8: Borstad, Hoefert
Row 9: B. Vogt, Brenden
Row 10: Thomas, Barse
Row 11: Sukup, Bruns
Row 12: Benson, Walker

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information