Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 10:28:29

Sponsor 743
September 12
Lake Cumberland Speedway,
Burnside, KY
Sanction: Iron-Man Racing Series (Harold Hardgrove Memorial) - $10,022
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 17, 9:02 am)
Chilton claims $10,022 at Lake Cumberland
Harold Hardgrove Memorial
  1. Michael Chilton
  2. Victor Lee
  3. Skylar Marlar
  4. Dustin Linville
  5. Tyler Erb
  6. Devin Gilpin
  7. Tanner English
  8. Ryan King
  9. Tommy Bailey
  10. Justin Rattliff
  11. Dakotah Knuckles
  12. David Seibers
  13. Tommy Turner
  14. Ronnie Cole Jr.
  15. Bryson Center
  16. Joey Standridge
  17. Camaron Marlar
  18. Donald McIntosh
  19. Rod Carter Jr.
  20. Glen Hounshell
  21. Dalton Brown
  22. Robert Stanton
presented by
What won the race: Running unchallenged most of the way, flag-to-flag winner Michael Chilton of Salvisa, Ky., captured the $10,022 victory Saturday in the Harold Hardgrove Memorial at Lake Cumberland Speedway. The career-richest victory was the fifth of his career on the Schaeffer’s Iron-Man Series.
Quotable: "It means a lot to come in here and get a win, especially a big race like this," Chilton said in victory lane, his voice cracking. "I didn't know if we were going to win one this year or not. It's been a struggle."
Key notes: Chilton survived a few tense moments in traffic but otherwise remained in solid command for 50 laps. ... Skylar Marlar spun midrace while running second, but the yellow appeared for another incident, maintaining his position. He held the second spot late in the race but got into the wall in turns three and four in the final laps, allowing Victor Lee to slip by for second. ... Dustin Linville took fourth from Tyler Erb on the final lap. ... Donald McIntosh retired on lap 40 while running second. ... Ten cars finished on the lead lap. ... The ninth annual Harold Hardgrove Memorial honored the late track owner, the former driver of the No. 22 car. ... Hardgrove's son Brandon now operates the track.
On the move: Victor Lee of Danville, Ky., started seventh and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Chilton’s Rocket Chassis with a Bullock Race Engine is sponsored by MKC Transport, Parkview Home Center, Caton Industrial Painting, Chilton’s Lawn & Maintenance, Brucebuilt Performance, Bluegrass Radiator, Buddha Burt Transmission and Hoosier.
Points chase: Ryan King of Seymour, Tenn., entered the event leading the series with 549 points over Michael Chilton (488) and Dakotah Knuckles (443).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 70°F
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Michael Chilton
Time: 12.740 seconds
Polesitter: Skylar Marlar
Heat race winners: Skylar Marlar, Tyler Erb, Michael Chilton, Tommy Bailey
Next series race: September 18, Ponderosa Speedway (Junction City, KY) $5,000
Editor's note: Updates winner's sponsors.

Feature lineup

Row 1: S. Marlar, Chilton
Row 2: Erb, Bailey
Row 3: LInville, Gilpin
Row 4: Lee, C. Marlar
Row 5: McIntosh, King
Row 6: English, Carter
Row 7: Knuckles, Rattliff
Row 8: Seibers, Hounshell
Row 9: Brown, Turner
Row 10: Stanton, Cole
Row 11: Standridge, Centers

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728