Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/22/2024 17:22:26

Sponsor 743
September 6
Wythe Raceway,
Rural Retreat, VA
Sanction: American Crate All-Star Series (Pro Late Model Nationals) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 7, 1:34 pm)
Arrington pockets $10,000 in Wythe victory
Pro Late Model Nationals
  1. Tyler Arrington
  2. Jensen Ford
  3. Matt Long
  4. Ross White
  5. Jason Welshan
  6. Layton Sullivan
  7. Owen Osteen
  8. Carson Ferguson
  9. Justin Hudspeth
  10. Adam Ahl
  11. Shannon Emery
  12. Tyler Collins
  13. Drew Kennedy
  14. Terry Poore
  15. Matt Glanden
  16. Jordan Hedger
  17. Jesse Lowe
  18. Chris Chandler
  19. Trevor Sise
  20. Kyle Hardy
  21. Brandon Umberger
  22. Jacob Brown
  23. Colton Profitt
  24. Teddy Tate
  25. Josh Henry
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com
Tyler Arrington celebrates Sunday's $10,000 victory at Wythe Raceway.
What won the race: Driving to the richest win of his career, Tyler Arrington of Lebanon, Va., won Sunday’s 18th annual Pro Late Model Nationals at Wythe Raceway. Riding relatively unchallenged at his home track over the second half of the feature, Arrington earned $10,000 for his first American Crate All-Stars Series win of the season.
Quotable: “I’m pretty sure that nobody knows how good this feels right now,” Arrington said. “We’ve struggled, it seems like, all year. We made a car swap here about a month ago and this thing is completely awesome. … I can’t believe we pulled this off."
Key notes: The 18th annual Pro Late Model Nationals was the final night of the Labor Day Weekend Crystal Cup, a three-race weekend for the American Crate All-Star Series. … After two earlier cancellations, this was the tour’s first race at Wythe this season. … Ross White of Knoxville, Tenn., won last year’s race, which paid $5,000. … Wythe is celebrating its 50th season.
Winner's sponsors: Arrington’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Bush Builders, Car Care, Napa Auto Parts, NRV Furniture, Crisis Cash, ML Performance, Ahlsome Design Concepts.
Points chase: Trevor Sise (386 points) of Knoxville, Tenn., leads Eli Beets (374), Tyler Arrington (356), Randy Weaver (300) and Colton Profitt (204).
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 42
Fast qualifier: Owen Osteen
Time: 17.845 seconds
Dash winner: Owen Osteen
Heat race winners: Brandon Umberger, Chris Chandler, Carson Ferguson, Adam Ahl
Consolation race winners: Jordan Hedger
Next series race: October 16, Smoky Mountain Speedway (Maryville, TN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information