Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 20:53:54

Sponsor 743
September 6
Selinsgrove Speedway,
Selinsgrove, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 7, 5:32 am)
Rine rules Selinsgrove, grabs first ULMS victory
  1. Jeff Rine
  2. Max Blair
  3. Jared Miley
  4. Gregg Satterlee
  5. Jim Bernheisel
  6. Jim Yoder
  7. Shaun Jones
  8. Mike Lupfer
  9. Brett Schadel
  10. Nathan Long
  11. Bryan Bernheisel
  12. Ken Trevitz
  13. Donnie Schick
  14. Andrew Yoder
  15. Hayes Mattern
  16. Kirk Baker
  17. Gene Knaub
  18. David Scott
  19. Dave Brouse Jr.
  20. Wyatt Scott
  21. Kyle Knapp
presented by
Rick Neff
Jeff Rine of Danville, Pa., in victory lane at Selinsgrove Speedway.
What won the race: Storming to the front from his 10th starting spot, track points leader Jeff Rine of Danville, Pa., overtook Jared Miley at halfway and led the second half the first-ever Zimmer's United Late Model Series event at Selinsgrove Speedway. The 10th-starting Rine earned $4,000 for his first ULMS victory, taking the checkers 0.602 seconds ahead of series points leader Max Blair.
Key notes: Third-finishing Jared Miley led the first 14 laps before losing the lead to Rine, then losing second to runner-up Max Blair on lap 17. ... Cautions on laps 7 and 14 slowed the action in the 30-lapper. ... Polesitter Hayes Mattern dropped out of the top five on lap 17 and faded to finish 15th. ... Late Model drivers brought their helmets into the grandstands to collect donations for Hall of Fame driver Rick Eckert's grandson, who suffered burns a night earlier in the Port Royal (Pa.) Speedway pits. ... The race was also the final event of the North vs. South Civil War Late Model miniseries between Selinsgrove and Williams Grove. … Jeremy Ohl, Andy Haus, DeShawn Gingerich and Dylan Yoder scratched form the main event.
On the move: Winner Jeff Rine started 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Rine’s Jeff Kurtz-owned Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Jeff’s Auto Body and Recycling Center, Eagle Towing & Recovery and Weikert’s Livestock.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Max Blair (236 points) of Centerville, Pa., led Wyatt Scott (208), David Scott (193), Greg Oakes (157) and Jason Dobson (137) in ULMS points.
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 72°F
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Max Blair
Time: 18.870 seconds
Polesitter: Hayes Mattern
Heat race winners: Max Blair, Kyle Knapp, Hayes Mattern
Next series race: October 10, Greater Cumberland Raceway (Cumberland, MD) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mattern, Miley
Row 2: J. Bernheisel, W. Scott
Row 3: Knapp, Blair
Row 4: D. Scott, Schadel
Row 5: Jones, Rine
Row 6: Knaub, Schick
Row 7: B. Bernheisel, Lupfer
Row 8: Gingerich, Satterlee
Row 9: Yoder, Brouse Jr.
Row 10: Stamm, Baker
Row 11: A. Yoder, Trevitz
Row 12: D. Yoder, Long

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728