Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:16:41

Sponsor 743
September 6
Magnolia Motor Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Labor Day Classic) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series, track and team reports (last updated September 8, 1:03 pm)
Martin pockets $3,000 victory at Magnolia
Labor Day Classic
  1. Logan Martin
  2. Spencer Hughes
  3. Morgan Bagley
  4. Timothy Culp
  5. Chad Thrash
  6. Neil Baggett
  7. B.J. Robinson
  8. Michael Arnold
  9. Dane Dacus
  10. Brian Rickman
  11. Kyle Beard
  12. Justin McRee
  13. Rick Rickman
  14. Jamie Elam
  15. Chad Mallett
  16. Jon Mitchell
  17. Joseph Long
  18. Hunter Rasdon
  19. Drew Armstrong
  20. Klint Byars
presented by
What won the race: Winning for the second night in a row in Mississippi, polesitter Logan Martin of West Plains, Mo., cruised to the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory Sunday at Magnolia Motor Speedway. Finishing 0.816 seconds ahead of Spencer Hughes for his third career series win, Martin earned $3,000.
Quotable: “Weekends like this are what a person dreams of. Went down to Mississippi and swept both nights. Overall quick time both nights, won the heats, and led every lap of both features,” Martin said. “God is good. Can’t thank everyone enough who makes this possible!”
Key notes: The Comp Cams Super Dirt Series wrapped up its two-day weekend with its fourth visit of 2020 to Magnolia Motor Speedway. … The first three events were co-sanctioned with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. … Magnolia hosted the CCSDS for the 11th time.
On the move: Dane Dacus of Lakeland, Tenn., started 14th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Martin’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsored by Adams Construction, Big Lot Reliable Chevrolet, Steed Bros., PPG, Integra Racing Shocks and Springs, Midwest Sheet Metal, Schoenfeld Headers and Bill Frye Motorsports.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Logan Martin (2,885 points) of West Plains, Mo., leads Spencer Hughes (2,822), Timothy Culp (2,761), B.J. Robinson (2,590) and Rick Rickman (2,518).
Current weather: Clear, 68°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Logan Martin
Time: 14.611 seconds
Polesitter: Logan Martin
Heat race winners: Logan Martin, Timothy Culp, Spencer Hughes, Neil Baggett
Consolation race winners: Rick Rickman
Next series race: October 1, Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, AR) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Martin, Hughes
Row 2: Culp, Baggett
Row 3: Bagley, B. Rickman
Row 4: Thrash, Byars
Row 5: Robinson, Armstrong
Row 6: McRee, Arnold
Row 7: Beard, Dacus
Row 8: Rasdon, Elam
Row 9: R. Rickman, Mitchell
Row 10: Mallett, Long
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728