Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:32:48

Sponsor 743
September 4
Ohio Valley Speedway,
Washington, WV
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Keith Barker Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Zach Yost (last updated September 5, 9:08 am)
Carpenter earns $3,000 victory at Ohio Valley
Keith Barker Memorial
  1. Tyler Carpenter
  2. Zach Hill
  3. Travis Brown
  4. Kevin Smith
  5. Henry Hornsby III
  6. Robbie Bostic
  7. Greg Mitchell
  8. Andy Bond
  9. Harold Redman Jr.
  10. Kyle Thomas
  11. Ronnie Mayle
  12. Freddie Carpenter
  13. Cody Rogers
  14. Corey Conley
  15. Todd Brennan
  16. Tyler Evans
  17. Colten Burdette
  18. Tyler Stutler
presented by
Zach Yost
Tyler Carpenter captured the Keith Barker Memorial at Ohio Valley.
What won the race: Tyler Carpenter of Parkersburg, W.Va., overtook fast qualifier Ronnie Mayle past halfway Friday at Ohio Valley Speedway and raced to a 35-lap lap victory in the second annual Keith Barker Memorial. Carpenter pocketed $3,000.
Key notes: Seven cars finished a race that lasted nearly an hour. ... After leading more than half the race, Ronnie Mayle's race ended when he got too high between turns three and four. ... The most serious slowdown came when Tyler Stutler spun on the backstretch and, when the frontrunners came around before the yellow flew, he collected Tyler Evans and then Colten Burdette. ... Freddie Carpenter retired after contact with Kyle Thomas while they battled for second; Thomas spun in the incident and was restored to second place, but he retired a few laps later.
Winner's sponsors: Carpenter’s Kryptonite Race Car is powered by an Isner Race Engine and sponsored by Box Seat Productions, The Jones Show, Octane Race Products, Bilstein, Swift Springs and Hoosier by Frye.
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Ronnie Mayle
Time: 14.951 seconds
Polesitter: Ronnie Mayle
Dash winner: Ronnie Mayle
Heat race winners: Todd Brennan, Colten Burdette, Andy Bond
Consolation race winners: Greg Mitchell
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728