Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 10:02:05

Sponsor 743
September 5
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Butch Renninger Memorial) - $5,333
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 6, 2:12 pm)
Zeigler charges to $5,333 victory at Port Royal
Butch Renninger Memorial
  1. Mason Zeigler
  2. Trever Feathers
  3. Gregg Satterlee
  4. Michael Norris
  5. Kyle Lee
  6. Andy Haus
  7. Max Blair
  8. Dylan Yoder
  9. Jared Miley
  10. Marvin Winters
  11. Gene Knaub
  12. Wyatt Scott
  13. Hayes Mattern
  14. Bryan Bernheisel
  15. Jeff Rine
  16. Colton Flinner
  17. Gary Stuhler
  18. Mike Lupfer
  19. Nick Dickson
  20. Donald Lingo Jr.
  21. Dillan Stake
  22. Shaun Jones
  23. Nathan Long
  24. David Scott
  25. Scott Flickinger
presented by
Rick Neff
Mason Zeigler in victory lane after his second weekend ULMS victory.
What won the race: Mason Zeigler of Chalk Hill, Pa., picked up his second ULMS victory in a row with a $5,333 victory in the Butch Renninger Memorial at Port Royal. Zeigler passed Gregg Satterlee in traffic and held off Trever Feathers to pick up the win.
Key notes: The Zimmer’s United Late Model Series visited Port Royal Speedway on the opening day of the 166th annual Juniata County Fair for the 17th annual Butch Renninger Memorial. … The feature is 33 laps. … The race honored the late Renninger who was a former three-time track champion with 41 victories at the Juniata County oval. ... Zeigler passed Satterlee in lapped traffic and survived a wild battle with both Satterlee and Feathers to pick up the victory. ... The win was Zeigler's second straight ULMS victory and his second career series victory.
On the move: Wyatt Scott started 23rd and finished 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Zeigler’s Rocket Chassis has a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsorship from Ohiopyle Vacation Rentals, Arizona Sport Shirts, JLE Industries, Dynamic Drivelines, Stone House Restaurant, VP Racing Fuels, GottaRace.com and MS Shock Therapy.weiss
Points chase: Max Blair (236 points) of Centerville, Pa., leads Wyatt Scott (208), David Scott (193), Greg Oakes (157) and Jason Dobson (137).
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 37
Fast qualifier: Michael Norris
Time: 19.343 seconds
Polesitter: Mason Zeigler
Heat race winners: Kyle Lee, Gregg Satterlee, Michael Norris, Mason Zeigler
Consolation race winners: Mike Lupfer
Next series race: September 6, Selinsgrove Speedway (Selinsgrove, PA) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728