Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 20:43:01

Sponsor 743
September 5
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 6, 1:07 pm)
Satterlee grabs $3,000 ULMS victory at Port Royal
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Michael Norris
  3. Mason Zeigler
  4. Max Blair
  5. Andy Haus
  6. Dylan Yoder
  7. Kyle Lee
  8. Jeff Rine
  9. Gary Stuhler
  10. Bryan Bernheisel
  11. Gene Knaub
  12. Scott Flickinger
  13. Hayes Mattern
  14. Colton Flinner
  15. David Scott
  16. Dillan Stake
  17. Chad Myers
  18. Nathan Long
  19. Dave Brouse Jr.
  20. Nick Dickson
  21. Mike Lupfer
  22. Chad Julius
  23. Austin Berry
  24. Wyatt Scott
presented by
Rick Neff
Gregg Satterlee won the ULMS makeup feature at Port Royal.
What won the race: Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., led all 25 laps of the make-up ULMS feature from August 1 to pick up a $3,000 victory. Satterlee crossed the finish line 1.102 seconds ahead of runner-up Michael Norris.
Key notes: The Aug. 1 makeup feature was the last race on Saturday’s card after rain postponed the original main event. ... The postponement set up double features at Port Royal. ... Mason Zeigler of Chalk Hill, Pa., won the night's first features. ... In the prelims on Aug. 1, Ross Robinson hit the turn-one wall in hot laps and was taken to a hospital for a CAT scan; he told DirtonDirt.com he was experiencing neck and back pain but expected to be OK.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Satterlee Petroleum Distributors, Keyser Manufacturing, Classic Ink and Valvoline.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Max Blair (124 points) of Centerville, Pa., leads Wyatt Scott (119) and Doug Eck (105).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 77°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Hayes Mattern
Time: 18.614 seconds
Polesitter: Gregg Satterlee
Heat race winners: Mason Zeigler, Max Blair, Michael Norris, Gregg Satterlee
Consolation race winners: Gene Knaub
Next series race: September 6, Selinsgrove Speedway (Selinsgrove, PA) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728