Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 14:01:28

Sponsor 743
September 5
Lincoln County Raceway,
North Platte, NE
Sanction: High Plains Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 6, 10:16 am)
Schmer earns Lincoln County High Plains win
  1. Dylan Schmer
  2. Rob Mayea
  3. Tyler Smith
  4. Scott Cimfl
  5. Bryan Molt
  6. Tyler Reagle
  7. Bubba Alvarado
  8. Greg Sharpe
  9. Scott Lewis
  10. Aaron Monie
  11. Shawn Younger
  12. Albert Sack
  13. Jeff Meeker
  14. Tracy Harr
  15. Power Donnelly
  16. Bob Aspenleiter
  17. Cody Cantonwine
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Dylan Schmer of Aurora, Neb., won Saturday’s High Plains Late Model Series feature at Lincoln County Raceway. Schmer finished ahead of Rob Mayea and Tyler Smith to pick up his first career High Plains victory while earning $1,000.
Key notes: Tyler Smith of Gibbon, Neb., was slated to start from the pole, but elected to start from the rear of the field in order to chase a $500 bonus offered if he could win from the back. He made his way back to third. … After eight series races, Rob Mayea of Bend, Ore., has three wins this season; Dan Smith of Beloit, Kan., has two wins. … The High Plains Late Model Series is at Lincoln County Raceway for a weekend doubleheader. … The two-day weekend was originally scheduled for May 23-24. … Friday’s race marked the third time the fourth-year series has stopped at Lincoln County. … The North Platte, Neb., oval hosted two events in 2019, with Casey Skyberg and Cory Dumpert picking up their only High Plains Series victory.
On the move: Tyler Smith started 17th and finished third.
Current weather: Clear, 77°F
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Bryan Molt
Next series race: September 6, Lincoln County Raceway (North Platte, NE) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Molt, Cimfl
Row 2: Lewis, Schmer
Row 3: Reagle, Mayea
Row 4: Harr, Aspenleiter
Row 5: Meeker, Sharpe
Row 6: Younger, Alvarado
Row 7: Donnelly, Sack
Row 8: Monte, Cantowine
Row 9: Smith

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728