Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 11:45:36

Sponsor 743
September 5
Legit Speedway Park,
West Plains, MO
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 6, 10:19 am)
Wells continues Cash Money dominance at Legit
  1. Cole Wells
  2. Justin Wells
  3. Chris Hawkins
  4. Darrin Crisler
  5. Dustin Mooneyham
  6. Kylan Garner
  7. Chuck Comer
  8. Mike Anderson
  9. Kanyan Methvin
  10. Jace Parmley
  11. Clay Julian
  12. Mark Simon
  13. Glen Powell
  14. Jason Walls
  15. Eddie Schwope
  16. Jim Body
  17. John Briggs
  18. Mike Bitner
  19. Cayden Campbell
  20. Brett Testerman
  21. Brandon McCormick
presented by
What won the race: Cole Wells of Crane, Mo., continued his Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Series dominance at Legit Speedway Park. Wells crossed the finish line 1.972 seconds ahead of runner-up Justin Wells.
Key notes: Cole Wells won his fourth Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series feature of the season and second at Legit Speedway Park. … He completed the Legit sweep after winning there on May 23 also. … Cole Wells, who now has five career Cash Money wins, moved out of a four-way tie for second on the third-year tour’s all-time win list. ... Series points leader Jim Body finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Wells pilots a Swartz Race Car powered by a Yeoman Race Engine and sponsored by Real Beef Direct, Bass Livestock, Bud’s Tire & Wheel, Fry Farms, Bowling Farms, Woody’s Express, Jason’s Stump Grnding, Wicker Well Drilling, Yock Mowin’ Service, Midwest Sheet Metal and R&R Graphics.
Points chase: Jim Body (672 points) leads Kylan Garner (666), Chuck Comer (638), Chris Hawkins (584) and Mark Simon (552).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 24
Heat race winners: Kylan Garner, Justin Wells, Dustin Mooneyham, Clay Julian
Consolation race winners: Chuck Comer
Next series race: September 6, Springfield Raceway (Springfield, MO) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728