Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 10:24:06

Sponsor 743
September 4
Farmer City Raceway,
Farmer City, IL
Sanction: MARS Racing Series (Farmer City 74) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 5, 6:16 am)
Feger earns $5,000 in Farmer City 74 finale
Farmer City 74
  1. Jason Feger
  2. Bobby Pierce
  3. Shannon Babb
  4. Brian Shirley
  5. Billy Moyer
  6. Ryan Unzicker
  7. Frank Heckenast Jr.
  8. Eric Smith
  9. Mitch McGrath
  10. Scott James
  11. Taylor Scheffler
  12. Mike Glasscock
  13. Rich Bell
  14. Bob Gardner
  15. McKay Wenger
  16. Ryan Gustin
  17. Donny Walden
  18. Kevin Weaver
  19. Russ Adams
  20. Jake Miller
  21. Mike Spatola
  22. Tim Manville
presented by
Tyler Carr
The mid-race battle for the lead at Farmer City. Jason Feger (25) won.
What won the race: Winning a back-and-forth battle with Shannon Babb, Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., took the lead for good on lap 33 Friday at Farmer City Raceway and earned a $5,000 MARS Racing Series victory. Feger won the 47-lapper by 0.549 seconds over Thursday's winner Bobby Pierce with Babb in third.
Quotable: "Man, what a race. It's so good racing up there with Babb and Shirley and Unzicker. We had a heckuva battle and nobody touched anybody," Feger said. "The track, I mean, it's got some bumps, and you can say what you want, but it put on a good show tonight. You felt like you could go in any groove."
Key notes: Feger, who led the final 15 laps as well as laps 1, 28 and 30, grabbed his 10th career MARS victory. ... Runner-up Bobby Pierce ended the race with his right-rear quarterpanel dangling behind his car. ... Third-finishing Shannon Babb led laps 26-27, 29, and 31-32. ... Polesitter Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., led 24 of the first 25 laps and slowed with a shredded left-rear tire one lap after losing the lead to Babb; he came back to finish sixth. ... Sixth-running Ryan Gustin retired mid-race. ... Ten drivers finished on the lead lap.
On the move: Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Feger's MB Customs Chassis has a Pro Power engine and sponsorship from Griffin Signs, Cheap Cars, Titan, Remtek Enterprises, Northeastern Fabrication and Digital Copy Systems.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Brian Shirley and Frank Heckenast Jr. were tied atop the series standings with 249 points, followed by Ryan Unzicker (195), Jason Feger (183) and Rich Bell (153).
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Eric Smith
Time: 12.987 seconds
Polesitter: Ryan Unzicker
Heat race winners: Jason Feger, Ryan Unzicker, Shannon Babb
Consolation race winners: Rich Bell
Next series race: September 5, Fairbury Speedway (Fairbury, IL) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Unzicker, Feger
Row 2: Babb, Pierce
Row 3: Smith, Shirley
Row 4: Heckenast, Spatola
Row 5: James, Scheffler
Row 6: Gustin, Moyer
Row 7: Walden, Gardner
Row 8: Weaver, Bell
Row 9: McGrath, Wenger
Row 10: Manville, Glasscock
Row 11: Miller, Adams

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728