Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 22:01:11

Sponsor 743
September 5
Brown County Speedway,
Aberdeen, SD
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Big Buck Nationals ) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 6, 5:42 pm)
Ward pockets $3,000 in Big Buck Nationals
Big Buck Nationals
  1. Scott Ward
  2. Curt Gelling
  3. Cole Searing
  4. Kent Arment
  5. Tyler McDonald
  6. Josh Skorczewski
  7. Chad Becker
  8. Morgan Ward
  9. David Carlson
  10. Pat Weisgram
  11. Damin Eilers
  12. C.J. Eilers
  13. Kelly Duffy
  14. Paul Mueller
  15. Rich Thomas
  16. Trevor Walsh
  17. David McDonald
  18. Mike Jager
  19. Chase Gelling
  20. Gary McNeil
  21. Eric Edwards
  22. Mike Rohwedder
  23. Curt Kranz
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Scott Ward celebrates atop his car in the Big Buck Nationals.
What won the race: Outside front row starter Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., drove to victory in Saturday’s 35-lap Big Buck Nationals finale at Brown County Speedway. Finishing 2.866 seconds ahead sixth-starting Curt Gelling, Ward earned $3,000.
Key notes: Ward earned his fourth WISSOTA win of the season and second at Brown County. … Thirteen of the 23 starters finished the feature. ... Feature lineups for the two-day program for WISSOTA-sanctioned Late Models was determined by using passing points through two sets of heats and then redraws for positions 1-4 and 5-8. … Aberdeen’s Chad Becker, who won $10,000 in Brown County’s WISSOTA Dacotah Rumble on July 11, finished seventh. ... In "grudge match" faceoffs between longtime track veterans, Curt Gelling won 2-1 over Kent Arment.
On the move: C.J. Eilers of Canby, Minn., started 20th and finished 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Ward’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Weelborg Crop Insurance, Boldt Construction, Cloud 9 Bar, Watertown Lawn and Garden/Small Engine Repair, Wehrns Machine, #1 Welding, Fleming Farms, Barrel House and Penske Racing Shocks.
Points chase: Chad Becker (2,161 points) of Aberdeen, S.D., leads WISSOTA’s South Dakota standings over David Carlson (1,974) and Josh Scorczewski (1,971).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Cole Searing
Heat race winners: Kent Arment, Chad Becker, Eric Edwards, Chad Becker, Scott Ward, Cole Searing
Consolation race winners: Josh Skorczewski, Tyler McDonald
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Searing, S. Ward
Row 2: Becker, Arment
Row 3: D. McDonald, Cu. Gelling
Row 4: Edwards, Weisgram
Row 5: Skorczewski, T. McDonald
Row 6: Ch. Gelling, Kranz
Row 7: Carlson, M. Ward
Row 8: Mueller, McNeil
Row 9: Duffy, D. Eilers
Row 10: Rohwedder, C. Eilers
Row 11: Thomas, Walsh
Row 12: Jager

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728